Staying over night in Cabin built from wood Pallets

in #life7 years ago

Great Youtube Channel to Follow ....

TA Outdoors

I spend my first night alone in the Off Grid Log Cabin which we built from recycled Pallet Wood. Being alone in the woods in the tiny house was really something special. I felt completely disconnected from society and much closer to nature and the forest. With the woodstove burning and candle lanterns lighting the cabin, it felt rustic and cosy. Living off the land is something I am striving to learn more about. Now that I have this tiny cabin as a base to learn Bushcraft, Foraging and Cooking skills. As well as develop my survival skills. Temperatures were cold outside but the cabin was like a sauna.
I had the best nights sleep I have ever had whilst camping. I enjoy some food cooked on the stove and open some subscriber presents that were sent to me. To watch the full log cabin build visit the playlist below.

Watch all of the Cabin Build Episodes: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLxnadpeGdTxDMYqxhMnVMPHzgIuUOKB54

Sort:  

I think it is great that you are demonstrating an alternative way of living. People don't realize that life can be lived differently from how it is depicted on television. People are so disconnected from nature. I hope that one day I could live off grid.

I love your enthusiasm, really enjoyed this video simply because you are fun to listen to. I live offgrid also. Excellent work on your cabin ^_^ Followed, upvoted & resteemed!

Congratulations about living off grid. There is a lot of value in sharing your experiences with people. So many people lack the free thought and individuality to consider living off grid as an option. We need more people connecting with nature and less people sitting on couches getting brainwashed by their televisions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62781.37
ETH 2461.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64