Making Maple Syrup in the backyard #TeamCanadasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

This is a follow up post to my earlier photographs of our Autumn Blaze Maple Tree.... here we are making Maple Syrup from the sap of this tree back in March. Dutch Oven from Amazon.ca http://amzn.to/2h2TVRR

Video:

Sort:  

I am Dutch and this is the first time I have heard of a Dutch Oven.
Learn something new every day!

It makes great Maple Syrup and Irish stews

Sad to say, I don't think I've ever tasted maple syrup before. It seems to be a Canadian/American thing mostly. I guess it must be really good, considering how often it's mentioned!

Yeah not sure why it is called a Dutch Oven ... it is just a 4 quart cast iron pot with a special lid that lets you place coals on top

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Awesome thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44