HUMILITY IS NOW MY SONG

in #life6 years ago

2018-06-11 13.21.31.jpg

My young age
has turned a new page.
My ego on a crumble;
life has made me humble.

I've seen all sorts;
a dent on life's worth.
Extreme experiences;
life and her metamorphosis.

The bad, ugly and the good;
several killings in the hood.
Many seasons without rain;
the profound ply of pain.

I've seen tireless tears
that have outlived years.
Calamity on a constant crawl;
corpses covered in shawls.

Humility is now my song;
life has played me the gong.
Now I'm as calm as the dew;
I accommodate like a pew.

Sort:  

@Odesanya, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @Ogoowinner & @Akintunde

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80