You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is a special hell just for programmers

in #life8 years ago

Yikes. Blood pressure down again?
Been there, done that, got the t-shirt, considering selling t-shirts. This is why I keep my code on my own server, that does a daily automatic back-up of everything and an automatic back-up of the code directory every 15 minutes. It makes me sleep better.

Sort:  

He @ocrdu, thanks for that. Blood pressure has normalised again. ;-)
I do my dev work in a virtual machine on my own pc. It makes backing up the entire environment super easy. I just have to copy a couple of files to my backup drive.
I should probably back up more often than I do. Lesson learned. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44