MoneyArt By OccupyWallets!! (Will Trade 4 Steem...)

in #life6 years ago

BILL COMES DUE.jpg

I paint original cartoons on money from pretty much everywhere... I am not above the occasional custom portrait of someone's favorite pet... But when no one is paying me I love illustrating how useless the money the art is on is, in general... Or anything with oodles of irony usually helps me stay relatively sane...

POTUS N HOBBES.jpg

I enjoy taking familiar icons from my childhood, and reframing them in a mashup to give them a second life... Something about having Calvin imagine himself to be old number 45, it just makes sense when the paint begins to flow...
This is a separate painting, not the other side of one bill...

CZARBUCKS.jpg

Czarbucks Coffers are always full... Vladimir with a mermaid tiara makes me ROFL, so if I never sell it I wouldn't be disappointed... Make me an offer, however... I will even consider Steempower, or an sp delegation, so let me know!

Str8t.jpg

I drew Straight Outta Chronic after Hurricane Harvey last summer... Most all of Houston was flooded, and my guy was unreachable for days... I went through the last of my shatter stash, and THC patches from Colorado... Today I am also out of ganja, which is unfortunate because I treat my autism with cannabis... Other than doing art, weed is the only thing that helps me feel halfway normal... Can anyone delegate their marijuana stash to me? LOL...

But that is the reason I feel scattered today... I hardly feel collected enough to write this paragraph, let alone post this... Hopefully my chronic guardian angel with intervene... I do have a diagnosis for my autism, as well as a med card from Colorado... But I am in Texas, as hopeless as the new Star Wars movie...

INDO STEEMIT.jpg
So be sure to follow, upvote, comment and resteem! My upvote is now enough to say thank you with money! All last year I put my mouth where my money was, now I can finally put my money where my mouth is... Ooh, tastes like whale!

Sort:  

I feel like you made this post to reiterate to me, you are from Texas.
Wtf i don't know why i thought you were ... Further north.
😌
I learned a crap load about you from this post.
I loved every moment.
You're amazing!
I love your art.
And I am about to JAM to some of your tunes before i meditate and sleep. 😃 Yes!!!
Hope you sleep well!
From
Persephone

I grew up near Seattle, and lived in Denver most recently... My whole family relocated to Houston, so it has become a place I go when I am gathering strength for some possible new venture... I still have a lot of friends from the west coast... I have driven the Houston/Seattle run like 8 times!

Uhhh word this is one of the most unique ideas I've seen on here in a long time! Definitely following to see more of your art!

That is awesome! Thanks so much... I would have put links to more art, but am having a very stay-off-the-internet day, if you know what I meme?

PHONEHENGE.jpg

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Thanks! I am guessing you might be new on steemit? If so, welcome home!!
GROOOT.jpg

I love the Jamaica Strait Outta Chronic

All of them are awesome, that one popped out!

JGV

I like them all, but that first 1 dollar bill is a true classic!

Awesome! I think it was Mordo in Doctor Strange who said, "The Bill always comes due..."

Here is a link to more moneyart, everyone! All the Chinese money I did in 2017...
https://steemit.com/travel/@occupywallets/taipei-personality-if-clothes-make-a-person-then-we-are-all-chinese

Love these man. Fiat canvasses for the win.

Thank you!! I have begun shaking my pens! That is the first step to getting that paint flowing for some new stuff... Just gotta go see my guy! Derp...

Hello! :)

I am @ashleykalila and I am a curator for @OCD!

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem, it doesn´t have to be the first one. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be RS. Good Luck!

Also please consider voting for our witness : @ocd-witness

✨🙌

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by occupywallets from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95