Dream Of Mushroom Soup... (Prophetic Art By My New Best Friend!)

in #life6 years ago

Wow, sometimes life presents us with amazing and awesome circumstances... Occasionally those moments are due to incredible individuals, the ones who mesh so well with us that it brings us to the top of our game... Well, that is exactly what has occurred in my life... Mr. Miracle The Mysterious Muse has emerged to ignite my new 2018 series of cartoons...

For context, I need to say I am quite a hermit... I don't need people to have creative ideas... If anything, I need people to appreciate my ideas, but all the typical drama involved in being social is just a wash for me... So it is rare when someone shows up and connects so strongly with the concepts that they catapult themselves into instant bestie friendship... Hey, if you are able to impress me with light-years-past-the-masses then by all means do so... I will share a linear story, since that is how I experienced it...

Over the weekend I sold 6 pieces of my moneyart for $200... It wasn't even from Steemit, the person was from Instagarbage... But it caused some sort of cosmic logjam to break free, and I can feel the winds shifting... So last night this random guy shows up in my comments, really digging my art... I thanked him, said sure I would be willing to trade, like send weed... I guess I wasn't taking it 100% seriously yet... I mean, you never know what someone means when they say they are an artist...

He kept reading earlier and earlier posts... After a bit, I went to see just what kind of art he was doing... One piece and I was thoroughly impressed... It was a pinecone head with eyeballs all over it... And his preliminary sketches showed me he knew what he was doing... More than I do, actually! So I commented he could try a hand at 'KetaMean Girls' and went to frolic at MSP Discord... The last thing I commented before I went to sleep was, "Hey, do a piece called, Dream Of Mushroom Soup"!!! and then retired for the night...

I awoke to flabbergasting new art... Guffaw!!!! But let me back up and tell you what he did while I slept... He found the post I did of a 5 Gram Heroic Dose of Psychedelic Mushrooms, a trip report where I went out of my body... He took my wacky direction of Dream Of Mushroom Soup, then intuitively depicted a scene that I experienced on the Other Side... I am still in awe of the clarity he achieved amid the creativity... Of course I wanted to own this strange new art!!!

Dream Of Mushroom Soup.jpeg

It is especially ironic to me, since I have done art on the bill he did his art on... The Thailand money with the Buddha on it... I turned it into Buddha on a speeder bike, but I like his better... Here is the before and after of the one I did, so you can see what's going on...

Buddha Baht 20 back.jpg

Just a caution, this guy (who I am about to introduce) was wise to not draw on the reverse side... Thai people get SUPER anal about honoring their king, so I probably would shy away from pissing off the entire Thai culture with a fake moustache... My new best friend is from Kuwait, so he understands there are limitations to how we mock... Ok, I feel silly for not introducing him yet... Derp!

His name is @salzuhand and he is your new first officer... Please salute his creativity when he walks onto the bridge... Here is a link to his pinecone eyeball head post... When you are done loving on his posts, come back and do it here too!

So what is my big takeaway from all of this? Well, after a recent move across the country, selling some art for FIAT money, and meeting a new muse-peer-collaborator, the message is to get my butt in gear... I plan to start a new series for 2018!! I did 150 moneyart cartoons last year, as well as about 30 full page cartoons for a book... But who wants to sit on last year's victories? Not me!!! I need to win every day...

I would have shaed more of my art here, but I wanted to keep the focus on the man I met from Kuwait, who I can't wait to meet in person... Let's sticker the universe, let's tag the moon!

Okay, I know you would upvote and resteem this without my nagging prompt...

Right?

Sort:  

Very Awesome! Great when you meet people that kick you into gear like that... I will definitely heed your heads up and follow @salzuhand. Keep up the good spirit and momentum Broccupy!

Buddha gold small.jpg

Broccupy cracks me up!!! Makes me think of Occupy Broccoli, LOL!!!!

I haven't tried shrooms yet, but I would love this art on lsd. I have the same sick ideas, while tripping on it. :D

This my LSD melty-face art... LOLSD!
LSD.jpg

Love it!

This is awesome man. I dig all the art and the fact you inspired someone from so far away who is a talented like minded individual. He has some rad stuff too!

Well done, both of you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by occupywallets from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Awesome post man! Thanks for the epic introduction. And I also need to get my ass into gear for 2018 so cheers to that 🍻

Yes!! We can do a series of quantum co-entangled moneyart!!! OMG, this is gonna be a blast...

already on it.

I am trying to do a Bank Of Wakanda - Black Panther art, on a Zimbabwe 20 TRILLION DOLLAR note... Cuz' there aren't any real black panther species, just color variations... Like a white ape is just an ape...?

Oh, the TWENTY TRILLION DOLLARS will be a movie marquis!

Zimbob2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60985.22
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74