What is Gratitude?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

It took 8 classes.

Thousands of dollars

And the humility of interning at 30.

But today I'm an Associate Creative Director.

I hustled.

I had no portfolio.

And even less experience.

But within a year, I was an in-demand freelancer on the NYC agency circuit.

All the while dropping the little money I made on portfolio classes and networking.

It was discordian.

But I knew I was doing the right thing.

And I knew it because of one person.

My wife.

Having divorced me three years before, she decided to take me back.

It must have taken an unbelievable amount of strength.

That gesture gave me a lot of things.

It gave me confidence.

A sense of renewed purpose.

And two more daughters.

Two more exciting ways of experiencing the world everyday.

To this day, I feel like I am unable to thank her adequately.

When you overcome your emotions and forgive someone, you never know how far it can go.

On the day of our second wedding, there was a small earthquake the moment the dancing began.

As if the world were responding to something impossible happening.

I can still feel the aftershocks.

Sarita, I wish there were more people like you in the world.

You make my impossible possible.

Thank you.

I love you.

Sort:  

This is wonderful. I’m glad everything worked out for you and Sarita. Love conquers all. 😊 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46