You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snout

in #life7 years ago

Quit smoking 15 years ago. Part of the reason, becoming a Dad. ;-)
Never wanted it any more after quite a rough time staying away from the bad habbit, I made it. The first day was the worst, then the week after that. And I got confident after half a year.

Drastic measures, no ashtrays in the house anymore. Guests had to go outside for a smoke. Did not make everybody happy. But it was all worth it.

Started to love food though, the smell, the taste, too much for a while, hahaha. But that also went back to normal.

Glad I decided to stop 15 years ago.

Good luck with dumping Fag the Stinky Dragon for ever!

Sort:  

I am going to make sure it stays dumped. I had stopped since the birth of my daughter but gradually over the last year it crept back when I was drinking then after my holiday I was just plain old smoking again. Had to stop!

Good luck, you'll make it!

Cheers dude, I kinda know I will this time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63