Sort:  

Well, I hate to admit it and I'm a man who doesn't usually bother with that kind of thing, it got me a little rattled. You know when you have kids the idea that something could just kill ya is who unnerving!

True, that is a legit reason. It wend unwillingly through my mind today, what if... Not thoughts I want to have for too long. Hard to stay away from it though these days.

Toilet paper panic has not reached our area. Or maybe that's just the Lidl who still has plenty. Mostly there seem to be worries about the effect on the economy overhere. Still it is something that is hard to keep out of ones mind at all.

Just informed myself about it, now I can focus on going to sleep. Will still shop for toiletpaper tomorrow, but just because we're almost out and no Amazone package is on its way to us.

Have a good night mate.

I would definitely shop for some. We laughed when the first rumour that it was running short hit. Now? It's nigh on impossible to get, I eventually got some but only after touring a selection of supermarkets.

And yeah, it is a diverging thought that is not to be dwelled upon. Fingers crossed it will pass us by and we and our families remain safe dude.

Fingers crossed it will pass us by and we and our families remain safe dude.

It will pass, eventually, so cheers to better days ahead.
And in the meantime, stay safe.

Always. Although, I am hearing a rumour that someone in my work is being tested for it. FFS, obviously management is saying nothing. Grrr

If it is the case, then management has to state something. Even if it is a rumor, at least to debunk it, or especially in such an occasion. Rumors spread faster than a common cold and can be more dangerous, I think. Open communication is very important.

People should just call in sick when they are ill. Nobody is going to give them a medal of honor when they go to work while coughing and sneezing. At least that does seem like the human thing to do to me.

They would heal within a couple of days, in 98% of the cases of Corona. Kids are relative safe, luckily, maybe their immune system adapts faster to a virus intrusion.

Ask management to open up and be straight forward. Some find it hard to state, but they should do it like: Do you feel ill? Do not take any risk, call in sick.

If companies and organisations do not communicate openly about it I expect many people to call in sick. As not everybody likes to play a game of Russian Roulette.

This will pass, no matter what, but I think open informative communication and a realistic approach is extremely important right now.

I have asked. In a very nice way that is there is something of the sort then tell us. If there isn't and it is a rumour to quash it and say so.

What's the betting they don't do anything.

I have always been a fan of the open informative comms!

If they do shit about it, even when requested nicely, they should not be surprised that the employees will call in sick en mass...

Hopefully open informative communications will be the path they choose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44