How is it in the United States?

in #life7 years ago

I just welcomed in someone from the introduceyourself section who lives abroad, and in his reply post simply asked, "How is it in the United States now."

Now, I thought about this for a moment and asked myself honestly, how is the country really doing?

Well, in truth, the political climate is turbulent and divisive, but from my point of view the economy is really doing well. Jobs seem to be abundant, and minimum wage is increasing.

I work in the healthcare industry, (cardiology) so in this aging, and quite frankly, out of shape society we are always looking for help, and we are always busy...then again, I suppose that if you can fix cars or people, you will ALWAYS have a job.

Screenshot_20180111-194037.jpg

Thanks for checking in.
Please upvote and follow.
~Leticia @nytowl

Sort:  

Nice written, Leticia! :)

Thank you.
You were my inspiration.

I found it very cool and I'm glad that I did that out of nothing :)

Keep it up, its interesting to read about.

When you forget about politics, we really aren't doing all that bad as a country. Lots of great smart hard working people

The USA is rising.

I second all your thoughts @leticia ... I m myself an immigrant but the things "he" is doing I think is really good for America .. but i do not support the hatred he allows to spread...

Nice post. Unfortunately I feel that the upcoming youth population of America is doing very poorly. I am talking from age 10-25 and that's rapidly increasing how "Bad America will be". I'm from NYC. The country could be doing better, but "they" will do everything to keep the people away from reality. I won't even go to deep on how "real" things are.
Can people chill on Mr. Donald? yes his choice of words aren't the best, but he is playing smart, something many people won't understand.

Hello @nytowl. How is the weather going on today? Have a nice day. My greetings from Aceh, Indonesia.

I dive deep into politics every now and then. And when I do that all I see is problems. Then something just happens in my head and I break out of my dream-like state of problems, and I look around. Mainly everything is quite good in Finland, and it is a great thing to notice that. It's great to hear that you can see that in the USA, too. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48