You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Study Drugs!! "You have to be joking....right??"

in #life7 years ago

Sounds like a reprise of the amphetamine era (~early 1960s.) Johnny Cash used to rely on amphetamines as a "performance enhancer" (sorry!) and so did the early Beatles when they were in Hamburg.

Given these, I wouldn't be surprised to learn that students back then also took "diet pills" for the same purpose.

Funny: marijuana is often called a "gateway drug" - but back then, speed was the gateway.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment I appreciate the reply. What surprised me most about what I learnt talking to my friend was that the drugs were actually prescribed under a prescription. I don't ever recall this in the early 80's when I was studying. Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41