See what service dragged in!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

IMG-20171229-WA0000.jpg

Short story about this picture

I was fresh out of high school when i attended an annual school levers summit. It was an amazing event and had many high points. Little did i know that my decisions that day would lead to me meeting wonderful people and forming great relationships!

I picked up a flyer that day advertising a training in broadcasting and i was like yeh B, you can do this..Not like you have other things you are doing right now

I didn't have enough money to pay for the training but i took my chance. Went there with all the determination i could muster and it paid!

The CEO saw my desire to learn and put me on scholarship. I did my training for a few weeks and graduated after my project was completed.

A while later, i received a call asking me to return and start work. It was the 1st of January- can't forget-I really wasnt expecting it and i was excited! only to betold that i won't get paid! Really? No problem

I took it. i wanted to develop myself. I saw it an opportunity and i believed in the vision of the radio station which was to reach the world with good news. I was there for about a year and i have testimonies from it.

Please do not ask yourself what does a fresh out of secondary school person need money for.. Thing is... I was working and deserved to get paid for it!

You see most of the people in this picture have also served because they believed in the vision. Sometimes service is what you need to open certain doors.

I'm not saying you should not work for money o- don't get me wrong. But you can render service to your community, render service to a start-up because you believe in it, render to a club and so much more.... It adds to you as a person!

Today was more like a family meeting to me. It's been years now and now I have people in different fields i can work with and talk to. I love these people Relationships matter, build them for you do not know when you would need them!

I couldnt eat today at the get together because i'v been purging however, I enjoy myself.

Ps: do not over eat and consume too much blood tonic.. They do not mix well. Take it from me

IMG-20171230-WA0008.jpg

20171230_170459.jpg

IMG-20171230-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20171230-WA0000.jpg
family prayer

Be happy, stay happy

Sort:  

As a matter of fact, God has called us to serve. Anyone that cannot serve can not lead. Thanks for sharing @nwamaka

Thank you @royalheir leading is truely service.

I am always proud of you. I love your desire and zeal for knowledge. You can render services to people without getting paid because the lessons to be learned from it is something money cannot buy. You took the right step ans approach. I want a bite from that cake my twinnie.

Sadly, the cake is no more. However, i got loads of loads of imaginary hugs for you. Hehehe. Thank you so much twinie.

Hahahahaha. Gladly, i would take the hugs anytime anyday. Thanks cutie.

Nice 👍🏻

Beautiful pictures Happy new year.

Beautiful celebration and remembrance. Your pics make sence. @nwamaka please try upvoting your fellow steemitcity members post k. Keep strong

Thanks for sharing your story.
Great photos too.Upvote from @stephenpaul
#steemitcity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47