How far can you go

in #life7 years ago

running-1705716_1280.jpg

Today as i advanced to chapter 9 of my Sensation and Perception textbook, all in a bid to kick ass in an exam this Tuesday, my mind occassionaly drifts to how blessed I am and how things tend to position themselves well for me.

Thing is, I stay a bit far from campus and wondered how inconvenient that would be during exams till someone who offered me his apartment to dominate and have a 'no-need-to-ask access' to food for 3 weeks just so I could help him with studying... blessed are'nt I? Testimony!

But then it hit me. Taking focus away from myself i realise in my testimony is an individual taking my inconvenience upon himself. I remember the look on his face that tells me of how much he misses his bed, the words from his mouth that suggests he isn't comfortable where he is squatting and the effort he is putting into studying to up his grades

It is easy to want to see change or attain something without wanting to put in what it requires.

A lot of students complain but are unwilling to do the extra (At least, most of the ones i know). Yet they claim to have put in their best while still enjoying the pleasures they can't just set aside for while.

This phenomenon extends beyond student life and academics. It extends to every man and woman who would rather set aside little, enjoy the rest, and expect the best.

It extends to every Steemian who is unwilling to put in the and commitment into building relationships and building, and expects to transform into a whale overnight.

If you desire something, sometimes, you have put in extra and go be willing to go further.

Stay woke.

Sort:  

On the road to extra miles, there are no queue there since only few people ever go there. How far can you see? How far can you go? Thanks for this Twinnie. Really nice.

No queue at all! Thanks Twinie

Anytime pretty.

Sometimes I look at life as it us not even hiw far but how well however, you need to go far in order to do well so as to hiw far can I go, dear you don't want to know cos i will wow u. Success in ur exams

Lol... Ok... Maybe i do we to know then... Thank you for this

success in ur exam

Sensation and Perception textbook

This feels like something I’ll enjoy reading. You’ve said it all in your post, there’s no overnight success without a bit of struggle/sacrifice. Great post dear....God speed in you exam👌🏾

I have been staring at your reply for hours unable to type anything because of bandwidth issues.

I will gladly send you the pdf version of it.. All 490 pages of it😥

I do need God's speed this period.... Thank you

😂😂you have bandwidth issues too...sorry o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65809.66
ETH 2680.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.95