You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Software Piracy Chronicles of Slobberchops – Part Ten

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Two things that I fixated on in this post. the 8-bit ISA video card, and the girl washing the car. Am I weird?

The card reminded me of my days running a WWIV BBS back in 1991, and the hot girl reminded me that I'm getting old and she's probably young enough to be my daughter.

I remember the good ol' days of drawing menu screens with Ansi paint. Or the all night download of something like PKZ204G.EXE

Sort:  

You remember ISA cards, you must be getting on a bit like me then!
The girl washing the car.. who wouldnt be fixated!

Interesting that you ran a BBS, as I did too.. a pirate one for THG. These things will be revealed in the incoming weeks. ANSI was great, even I could draw using that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35