You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: E.T. (film): This film came with so much merch

in #life6 years ago (edited)

LOL! I played the hell out of ET for Atari. I was only ever able to consistently beat it on the lowest difficulty. Level 2 I could beat it rarely, but I think level 3 was impossible. The little FBI agent guy that would chase you was impossible to get away from.

I don't know why it was considered such a bad game; I'd have to play again as an adult I suppose. The only thing I can think of is that it is so random and doesn't really correlate much with the movie. There were so many garbage and random Atari games though.

My favorite line from the movie is still:

"Hey Eliot, where's your alien. Did he come backWELL DID HE????!?" (no time to respond)

Then the insults.. something like "Zero CHARISMA! Centus Supremus!"

What the hell does that even mean.

Sort:  

i think the charisma was a reference to D&D stats. but at one point Elliot calls someone a penis brat, which was a fun thing to call someone.

Yeah, I figured that part was something to do with character stats, but what the hell is a centus supremus? (Or however the hell you spell it)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12