Trip to my hometown

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes it is so hard to come back to your hometown. So many memories come floating in your mind.
I spent my childhood in Yerevan, capital of Armenia. It is a small country in the south of the Caucasus. There are so many people that don't even hear about it. But believe me, my country is worth to visit. Armenia is the first Christian country in the world. It's the land of churches and mountains. The most popular sightseeing is Bible mountain Ararat. And though territorially it is situated in Turkey, every Armenian will tell you that it is our mountain. The country is so small that it seems that everyone knows each other. I love Armenia with all my heart.

4 years ago I was forced to leave my country and it was very hard for me. I miss not only my people, culture, and atmosphere but also pink buildings and green streets of my hometown.

Finally this summer I was able to go back, but this time not alone. My little daughter came with me. It was her first trip. And though she was only 14 months old, I felt the changes that my homeland made to her. I know it sounds a little bit crazy, but I felt the strength that she gained there. She began not only to walk but also run by herself, she started to communicate with people calmer and she became wiser than before.
This trip made me stronger. It helped to gain more energy and desire to live. I remembered who I am and fond my own way to happiness. Thank you, Armenia. You are always in my mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62585.78
ETH 3013.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49