How it is to be a newly mother?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

How it is to be a new mother? Believe me, it is not so easy. Every day we see lots of images of happy and peaceful mothers in advertising or media. But in real life, everything isn't so simple. First, after giving birth to the most precious human being in the world you find yourself face to face with postpartum depression. Then after two or three sleepless months, you understand that the baby needs not only your care but also your teaching ability. Sometimes you really suck at it. Oh, and I forgot to mention that you still have all your former responsibilities and you should do your best to have time for everything 24 hours a day. And of course don't forget your husband, because he also needs lots of attention and love.
It's not easy to be a mum. I can say it's the most difficult thing in my life, but also it is the most wonderful and unforgettable period when every day is like a journey to a desert island. I would not change a thing in my motherhood, because it gave me the most important thing in my life, unconditional love to my child. I hope I will manage to raise a strong and honest person in this damn harsh world.

Sort:  

@nush, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Hi, I just followed you :-) Follow back and we can help each other succeed! @hatu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62