If you are feeling discouraged, read this!

in #life7 years ago

…And just like that, after a long wait, a day like any else,

I decided to triumph, to look for the opportunities, not to wait.
I decided to see every problem as the opportunity to find a solution.
I decided to see every desert as the opportunity to find an oasis.
I decided to see every night as a mystery to solve.
I decided to see every day as a new opportunity to be happy.
That day I found that my only enemies were my own weaknesses,
That day I lost the fear of losing and I started to fear not winning,
I discovered that I was not the best and maybe never have been.
I stopped caring about who was the winner and who was the loser.
Now I care only about knowing more than yesterday.
I learned that the hard thing is to stop climbing to the top, instead of not reaching it.
I learned that the best triumph that I can have is to have the right of calling someone “my friend”.
I discovered that love is more than a feeling of being in love, “love is a philosophy of life”.
That day I stopped being a reflection of the few triumphs in my past and I started to be my own tenuous light of the present;
I learned that it does not matter if you are alight… if you are not going to illuminate another’s road.
That day I decided to change so many things…
That day I learned that dreams only exist to be made to come true
Since that day I don’t sleep to rest…
Now, I dream just for dreams.

(Walt Disney)

Video Tip ... Simply captivating:

image source: pixabay

Sort:  

Congratulations @nunojesus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

God, this is incredible!
Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations @nunojesus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52