Job Woes

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image
There was a time, while working for my old job, when I thought that I deserved what I was doing. I thought that since I was a fresh graduate and didn't have enough experience to back me up, I had no right to be choosy.

The job wasn't bad , really. It was just that I wasn't doing what I wanted to do. But I wanted to follow God's will, and if that meant that I had to stay there, then I would. I really meant it, but at the back of my mind, I cried at the possibility that God would want me to stay there forever. I kicked, fought and struggled with that thought, looking for new jobs that I might like and saying not-so-good things about my job, until finally I surrendered. My prayer changed from "I want to get out of here" to "Help me to see You here. "
Then one day, after I decided to give it all to Him so He could move, God showed me the way. It wasn't much of a clear path at first, just a possible job I could apply for, but He led me every step of the way. Before I knew it, I had a new job ---and one that I liked!
"...And after you have suffered a little , He will bring you to perfection." (1Peter 5:10)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44