The Recovery #1

in #life7 years ago

So​ ​I​ ​broke​ ​my​ ​leg​ ​2​ ​days​ ​ago,​ ​wasn't really​ ​fun​ ​if​ ​you​ ​ask​ ​me…​ ​I​ ​am​ ​in​ ​so​ ​much​ ​pain​ ​because​ ​of​ ​it,​ ​the​ ​whole​ ​purpose​ ​of​ ​me​ ​writing this​ ​is​ ​to​ ​help​ ​others​ ​with​ ​similar​ ​injuries​ ​get​ ​through​ ​it​ ​without​ ​making​ ​the​ ​mistakes​ ​I​ ​made.

So​ ​the​ ​day​ ​I​ ​broke​ ​my​ ​leg…​ ​I​ ​broke​ ​my​ ​leg​ ​at​ ​exactly​ ​3pm​ ​while​ ​jumping​ ​over​ ​a​ ​wall,​ ​simple,​ ​I was​ ​then​ ​taken​ ​to​ ​hospital​ ​and​ ​got​ ​all​ ​bandaged​ ​up​ ​and​ ​went​ ​for​ ​x-rays,​ ​the​ ​x-rays​ ​didn't​ ​turn out​ ​to​ ​well​ ​as​ ​they​ ​found​ ​out​ ​that​ ​I​ ​broke​ ​both​ ​my​ ​Tibia​ ​and​ ​my​ ​Fibula,​ ​which​ ​also​ ​means​ ​that​ ​I needed​ ​an​ ​Operation….​ ​Fun.

The​ ​next​ ​day​ ​at​ ​10am​ ​I​ ​went​ ​in​ ​for​ ​surgery,​ ​my​ ​surgery​ ​ended​ ​at​ ​about​ ​11:30am,​ ​longer​ ​than​ ​I expected​ ​but​ ​then​ ​the​ ​real​ ​pain​ ​train​ ​began,​ ​I​ ​had​ ​friends​ ​and​ family​ ​also​ ​visit​ ​that​ ​day​ ​which helps​ ​with​ ​the​ ​pain​ ​surprisingly.

So​ ​Today,​ ​Today​ ​I​ ​was​ ​let​ ​out​ ​of​ ​the​ ​Hospital,​ ​but​ ​first​ ​they​ ​had​ ​to​ ​teach​ ​me​ ​how​ ​to​ ​do​ ​certain things​ ​like​ ​go​ ​to​ ​the​ ​bathroom​ ​and​ ​walk​ ​around​ ​on​ ​crutches,​ ​as​ ​soon​ ​as​ ​I​ learned​ ​how​ ​to​ ​do that,​ ​I​ ​could​ ​go​ ​home,​ ​so​ ​here​ ​I​ ​am,​ ​at​ ​home​ ​on​ ​my​ ​bed​ ​with​ ​my​ ​leg​ ​elevated​ ​to​ ​relieve​ ​my​ ​leg from​ ​any​ ​type​ ​of​ ​stress,​ ​one​ ​last​ ​thing​ ​I​ ​want​ ​to​ ​talk​ ​about,​ ​washing​ ​up,​ ​probably​ ​the​ ​most difficult​ ​thing​ ​of​ ​all​ ​to​​do​ ​since​ ​you​ ​can't​ ​get​ ​the​ ​cast​ ​wet,​ ​so​ ​we​ ​folded​ ​up​ ​a​ ​towel​ ​so​ ​that​ ​my​ ​leg could​ ​hang​ ​out​ ​of​ ​the​ ​bath​ ​then​ ​my​ ​kind​ ​and​ ​loving​ ​mother​ ​bathed​ ​me​ ​up.

So​ ​I​ ​hope​ ​this​ ​helps​ ​someone​ ​out​ ​with​ ​a​ ​similar​ ​problem,​ ​I​ ​would​ ​like​ ​to​ ​ask​ ​a​ ​huge​ ​favour, please​ ​resteem​ ​this​ ​post​ ​and​ ​upvote​ ​it,​ ​this​ ​unfortunate​ ​trip​ ​has​ ​costed​ ​quite​ alot​ ​and​ ​the​ ​more help​ ​and​ ​advice​ ​we​ ​can​ ​get​ ​the​ ​better,​ ​follow​ ​me​ for all the followups aswell

Sort:  

You are one of my favourite idiots XD get well soon man :D

Thanks will do brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56