Im pretty sure you can, It just depends if you want to!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

So I dont know if there will be alot of you that remember... on the 2 September 2017 at exactly 3:00pm... I broke my leg...

69D4256A-282B-4008-A84C-63F7C520ABA5.jpeg

My estimated recovery/healing period was 12 weeks, meaning my healing stages would end at the beginning of December...

As most of you know I love being outside and being active, this was all about to change... for 12 weeks. I started physiotherapy the day after my operation... This is where it all began.

66907440-D3A3-4B23-9F88-BF4F8A8699CC.jpeg

I worked my Butt off to get back on my bicycle, I had never experienced something so difficult in my life, but I had to suck it up and deal with it!!

I ended up going for my mid-recover checkup, being at 6 weeks... the doctor told me that I have fully healed, in half the time I was supposed to... literally.

04DEFF4B-C811-40F3-8051-3EB7295C9EEF.gif
(Where I found this Image)

But I still wasn’t allowed to get on my bike... until today, today I had an awesome day on my bike, I felt free again, as if nothing could touch me, nothing could harm me!! This is me...

E7DC82A7-D1C7-4868-955D-88AF7BF8B68C.jpeg

I obviously wasn’t allowed to do anything stupid but atleast I could cycle again.

My point in this post is that I always seem to want to motivate people to achieve what they want to accomplish, I see this incident I had to break my leg, as an opportunity to inspire people and show them that you really can accomplish things if you put your mind to it!!!

42A09C0E-232A-44F0-A5C9-AAC2FB381134.gif
(Where I found this Image)

And another thing, I hit 200 followers today, and this was a surprise to both me and everyone else XD, love you guys <3 <3

NEVER GIVE UP!!!!

Thanks for reading my post, be sure to check out my funny posts aswell which I try to post daily along with this one,
>>>>>FOLLOW ME HERE<<<<< and UPVOTE THIS POST, It really helps ;)

Sort:  

Hell of a tibia and fibula break, glad to see you've recovered. But not too sound to much like a worried mom, once you break a bone once, it's easy to break it again. Be safe friend, and listen to your body.

Ill stay as safe as possible, in the operation the docter had put a Titanium rod inside of my Tibia, he said that if I break that leg now... Im a miracle worker XD

You are strong man! I am glad it all finished well! Dont forget that safety is number one :)

Thanks bud, you see thats the problem, I always seem to be the one to do something stupid and get hurt XD

Bud you are an inspiration to everyone that has ever had a bad experience, I have grown from watching in the background looking and listening to all the stories and trials that you have faced and it has made me a better person I really appreciate all the work you put in and all the time and effort you take to create your masterpeices. Full steem ahead !!!

Thanks friend, Its these comments that inspire me to post more, knowing that there actually are people that want to read my posts!! <3

Welcome to Steemit @numbnut68! I am sure you will have tons of fun here. Feel free to follow me @promoteme.

<3 Ive been on the platform for a while, just haven’t introduced myself yet XD

#photography
this is the first time I m happy to see you including people who are lucky to get it

Thanks man!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60985.22
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74