How to PROPERLY clean your bicycle in 10 minutes!!!

in #life7 years ago

THIS IS BY FAR THE EASIEST WAY TO CLEAN A BIKE, AND PROBABLY THE MOST EFFICIENT AS WELL..!


OBJECTIVE:

So when cleaning a bike you main goal is to well... get it clean, and this is how and why I do it!!!


WHY SHOULD I CLEAN MY BICYCLE IF IM JUST GONNA GET IT DIRTY AGAIN???


Well... creating a habit of cleaning your bike is by far not a bad thing at all. Cleaning your bike allows for parts of the bike to last longer without have to replace them, therefore saving your wallet from getting drained...FAST.

When cleaning a bike you remove any dirt off of all of the parts... but most importantly you remove old oils off of your groupset, another good reason to clean your bike is that if any oil enters into your braking system, you'll have a problem stopping at high speeds.

THIS IS HOW I CLEAN MY BIKE!


STEP #1: Rinse off your bike with water to remove the bulk of the dirt, doing this will make it less likely to damage your bike, I used a high pressure hose because it just makes the job much more fun, way Easier and faster... If you don't have a high pressure hose you can use a normal hose pipe instead, it'll still do the job just as well!!

Screenshot (6).png

STEP #2: Apply your soap to the entire bicycle and let it sit for a while to release and dried out mud from your bike. After 30 seconds or so you can take a sponge and start scrubbing, if you can't get something off...consider using a brush, and if you cant get into those tight spaces, use a cloth or a pipe cleaner.

Screenshot (7).png
DSC_0014.JPG

STEP #3: Rinse off your bicycle one last time to remove all of the soap and check for any spots you missed, if you missed a spot, just start from step #2 again.

DSC_0002.JPG

STEP #4: Lubricate your groupset, keeping in mind not to use to much but also not too little as this will definitely damage your groupset. Also try not to get any on your brakes, if you do, just wash it off as much as possible.

DSC_0021.JPG

STEP #5: Put away all of your gear and relax, tomorrow is going to be a good day of riding on a clean bike!!


Well as easy as that your bike is clean in about 10 minutes, and you are all ready for another good day of riding!!!

Another thing: As usual I always get carried away as soon as I have a camera in my hands and I took some good photos that came out better than I expected!!

DSC_0011.JPG

DSC_0016.JPG


One more thing, remember:
NEVER GIVE UP!!!!



Thanks for reading my post, be sure to check out my funny posts aswell which I try to post daily along with this one, >>>>>FOLLOW ME HERE<<<<< and UPVOTE THIS POST, It really helps ;)

Sort:  

very nice post i like your post my friend @numbnut68

Thanks man, I hope to see you back for more tomorrow!!

This reminds me that I need to wash my bike :/
I would caution using a high pressure hose because it can get inside the bearings of the crank, hub, and head tube. This can remove the grease and cause some serious damage!
Otherwise great post, and nice lookin bike!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55