HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME

in #life6 years ago

Image Source.

So my birthday was 3 days ago and it was full of surprises.

A friend of mine led a group of other ladies in their own quest for celebration. They dragged me out as I was unwilling to come out, and they started pouring water on me.

Dirty water, clean water, juice, malt drink; all came down my head to my knees and then to my toes and all I was hearing was Happy Birthday Emmanuel!!!!!

I sat down at a point and at another I had to kneel.

I actually don't know the significance of the pouring of water but I just felt happy and loved, funny right?

Well, it was fun even if I was the victim of this birthday crucifixion.

Few hours after I had my bath, I went to the cinema to watch a movie courtesy Destiny, my friend and brother. I actually saw dead pool 2 for the first time.
Yea, don't judge me, I'm not much of a movie person or freak, I just watch good movies.
Dead pool was awesome and funny and I enjoyed every bit of it.

And then I came back home where I was treated to a nice meal specially made for me.

It's a good thing to have friends that really care.

I hereby wanna thank everyone for the wishes on my birthday and the prayers and the treats, I love y'all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65