It's raining in the sunshine! One of the reasons I love New England

in #life6 years ago

There's an old saying here in New England:

"If you don't like the weather, wait five minutes."

Mother Nature loves to keep us on our toes. There have been thunder storms, tornadoes, torrential downpours, flooding, heat waves and cold snaps.

And that's just in the last month.

But sometimes really cool things happen, like when it rains in the sunshine.

After a day of rain, it cleared up in the afternoon. But I went outside to go to the store and ended up getting a little wet. I was being rained on while standing in the sunlight. It was cool and lasted for about 10 minutes. So I took a short video of it. I hope you can see what I mean.

I'm standing and then moving the camera up directly above my head where you can see the sun and a few puffy clouds not likely to cause rain.

I hope you think it's cool too!

enter image description here

Need help editing and formatting your blogs? Check out my editing services.

enter image description here

enter image description here


enter image description here

Join the Freewrite fun today! Visit @Freewritehouse


Pay it forward contest

Support the Steem community by participating in the Pay it Forward Contest!


Proud to be part of the


enter image description here

Please the Bananafish god by entering the Finish the Story Contest

All images are mine or licensed from Adobe except where noted. Freewritehouse, Pay it Forward and the Bananafish Tribe used with permission from their owners

Sort:  

nice post @ntowl ,listening to the rhythm of the falling rain is awesome.I like your video very much.Rain is always a happy moment in every ones life.

Congratulations @ntowl! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95