Rejoice Coffee Drinkers: The Top Benefits of Drinking Coffee and Two of the Best Tasting Blends of Coffee I Have Ever Tasted!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

So I really stayed away from coffee for most of my life because when I was younger caffeine really did not have the greatest effect on me and I read that it  had some negative effects on the body and I have always been one to put health first most of the time and avoid things that are detrimental to my heath. (This is probably due to being sick a lot as a kid)

But after doing some research a few years ago I discovered that coffee itself is very good for you and most of the healthy people I have known that lived into the 80's and 90's or even older were long time or life long coffee drinkers. Then I started drinking it again and as an adult the caffeine was beneficial in moderation.


So let me share with you some of  the Top Health Benefits of Drinking Coffee...

• Coffee may reduce the risk of prostate cancer in men by up to 20% and endometrial cancer in women by 25 %. If you are drinking caffeinated coffee the caffeine in it may also reduce the risk of the most common form of skin cancer basal cell carcinoma.

• Drinking 2-4 Cups of Coffee a day has been linked to a lower risk of stroke. 

• Coffee can help you lose weight and burn fat as the caffeine speeds up your metabolism and also helps break down fat cells especially if you drink it in a fasted state before you work out which is some serious fat burning power as long as you're not loading it up with cream and sugar. The caffeine also decreases your insulin sensitivity It also contains magnesium and potassium both of which are much needed nutrients for your muscles including your heart. 

•  Coffee helps you focus and stay alert now and may help prevent Alzheimer’s disease or Dementia later according to research that drinking 3-5 cups of Coffee per day decreased the chances of developing those diseases by close to 65% and a decrease in the risk of Parkinson's Disease by 25%.

• Coffee is loaded with Antioxidants which protects your body against free radicals and can help slow down the aging process

• Coffee is a mood elevator, helps fight depression by boosting production of serotonin, dopamine, and noradrenaline. A study by researchers at the Harvard School of Public Health in 2013 stated that 2 cups of coffee a day reduced the risk of Suicide by close to 50%.

• And there are even more benefits as well.

A few cautions...

• Too much of anything can be bad.
Coffee is diuretic so it can dehydrate you so you also need to drink some water after a few cups of coffee and I recommend before your first cup as well.

• While coffee is good for you, a lot of things people add to coffee is not that good for you. Try to skip the sugar and stay away from all artificial sweeteners as they are toxic and have been linked to many diseases. I'll cover some natural alternatives in my follow up article.

I now try different kinds of Coffee all of the time and currently these are my two favorite blends...

Allegro Coffee is the best tasting coffee I have found so far. These are sold at Wholefoods and I'm sure you can get them online as well and are about $12 a bag. Hopefully this post will to well enough to buy me another bag of Coffee.

I'm going to do a follow up post entitled "How to Supercharge your coffee for even more health benefits!"

But until then have a cup of coffee while upvoting and resteeming this post!


Sources:
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/21586702
http://cancerres.aacrjournals.org/content/72/13/3282
http://www.mensfitness.com/nutrition/what-to-drink/6-surprising-health-benefits-of-coffee





Sort:  

I got some for Christmas...not too bad.
Best thing to do with coffee...is fill the filter FULL..as full as it will go and not 'drip' off when the water flows thru...(about five heaping scoops)...

I have a Bun Coffee maker...it works pretty well. Nothing else will stand the test of time..they all die after a few hundred pots...(Mr. Coffee typically lasts a month...Hamilton Beach...Kureig is just silly...none of em last)

NOT for serious coffee drinkers.

At the end of the day....add some whisky for flavor.

Thnaks but too strong for me. I like the flavor of the one's I posted not concerned with having maximum caffine.

Like Trader Joe's I'm not sure if gimme coffee is a chain that reaches out of NY, but it's incredible. Much like walking into a small but quality brewery, their combinations might sound odd but it's really delicious, they're true craftsmen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36