You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Hand Guns Be Legal In the UK?

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Quality post... Upvoted and Following.

I wish we didn't need guns at all. But as a handgun owner I feel that we much do all we can do to protect ourselves. But not living in fear or paranoia.

When I was just a kid I would ride my bike a few blocks from home to the local gun store. A wise man that was ex-millitary, ex-police ( I think) and worked at the gun store told me "A gun won't save your life, but good tactics will." That piece of wisdom has stayed with me to this day.

So regardless of if you have a gun or not you should always have good tactics, be aware of your surrounds, who is approaching you, exits, safe places to duck and cover, etc... Soon it becomes automatic.

But yes I think people should have the right to have a gun in the UK as gun control only favors the Criminals.

But my favorite thing to shoot is my Camera. You can see my work on my page. :)

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46