The Forgotten Joys Of Teaching :)

in #life6 years ago

IMG_0799.jpg

"Follow Your Passion" has become the buzz phase for a while now and I hear it more and more everyday. While this is fantastic and I do encourage this, the truth is that you should or already are following your passion even if your not realising it.

What Do I Mean?

We do make time for the things that we enjoy the question is how much time do we dedicate to those things? You can work doing something that you hate just to pay the bills, but you don't work for 24hrs a day (or I hope you don't). The time you spend during your free time can be used for on or for your passion, and I encourage you to do that.

My Story

For me personally I've always enjoyed playing football (soccer) from a very young age and I wouldn't go anywhere without a ball when I was young. I played as much as I could and even though I didn't have the family support I gave being a professional player a good go by playing for teams like Chelsea & Leyton Orient as a youth player. I then fell out of love with football after falling on hard times and having to decide how I was going to make a living during my teenage years and early twenties.

After spending years away from my passion and doing things just to get by I returned to the thing that I loved the most, in a role that I couldn't previously see me doing...

Teaching

I became a football coach and even though I gained my FA badges I soon realised that my football education was already in me as all of those early years that I put in practising and teaching myself could now be passed onto others and expecially children. I could use all of my experiences and knowledge to guide them and help them the best way that I knew how and that was through my experiences.

IMG_0801.jpg

IMG_0802.jpg

I started Kekoa coaching (Kekoa meaning "Strong & Fearless One") with one idea in mind which was to create confident football players, that we not afraid to express themselves on the pitch. Now almost three years after starting Kekoa I'm please to have 5 football teams and girls team and over 150 children taking part in sessions every week.

During the time I started Kekoa, I've hardly taken time to look back at what its become and its only when people say that to me or as Im writing this I stop and realise for a second. I have got to the point where what I do is just normal and I don't think of it as my passion I'm just doing me. Football is my life and when I stop and analyse what I do during any day football takes up 90% of it.

IMG_0800.jpg

What Is Your Passion?

Sort:  

Excellent question, and the truth makes me think a little about my life. What is my passion? I dedicate myself so much to work that I think I do not give importance or time to anything else besides my clear family, and when I read your post I think I'm missing something.
I admire how you organize yourself so that you enjoy football that is what you are passionate about so oh my god you managed to move my floor with that question. What is my passion? I guess I write because I spend hours on this, although it is currently part of my job.
Anyway, thank you friend for sharing your life experience, excellent post, I loved it.

Great post! Resteemed too :)

Hahaha, good message @notdavemate

This post has received a 15.32% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @notdavemate.

You got a 23.47% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @notdavemate!

You got a 27.70% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @notdavemate!

You got a 5.49% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @notdavemate!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

This is amazing .
As a football fan, i can feel it. Stay blessed.

You got a 1.48% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @notdavemate!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56