I did it!! I started my own football league

in #life7 years ago

Exactly 2 years to the day I started my very own children's football (soccer) coaching academy called Kekoa Coaching.

IMG_5872.JPG

The ethos behind Kekoa coaching was to create confident, creative footballers that enjoy playing the game.

In my first ever session I was pleased to have 7 children in attendance, and two years to the day I'm proud to say that I have just passed the 90 mark with children that attend sessions across 4 days in the week.

0FE20460-AF43-4500-AC13-C717FA782919.jpg

With many obstacles that have been encountered so far one of the most challenging has been to create a competitive environment for the children to put all their practice to the test and also give them much needed match experience.

I quickly noticed that in my local area of Tower Hamlets in East London there wasn't much in place in terms of youth leagues that I could enter.

I found a league that was quite local and gladly paid the £400 per team to enter (I had 3 teams).
When the fixture list came out I noticed that the league only had 5 teams in it of which 3 were mine, so as you could imagine I was not too pleased.

There had to be more local teams that want to play competitive football? I asked myself, so I decided to think about started my very own football league.

IMG_6571.JPG

IMG_6764.JPG

IMG_6598.JPG

The plan is to start small, make it free to enter and create an environment that both parents and children feel comfortable playing and attending.

I spoke to some of my contacts and people that I know and I managed to get 4 other teams interested as well as entering 2 teams of my own and now.....

The K-League has been born!!!
IMG_6598.JPG

Sort:  

Well done man. I wish there were people in my locality undertaking such initiatives.

Congrats bro, I pray for great success for you

Great!
I'm playing in a football team with refuge children. It is a nice feeling to play the best sport on one hand and help a litte bit on the other hand.
Nice to see other initiatives. Stay tuned and I hope to read more about your story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70