You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to estimate a valuation on a Crypto Currency

in #life6 years ago

I like your math where you look at the market cap of the market they're trying to replace or supplement.

I want to say that you should also check out a few good websites that are known for doing solid reviews, Hacked.com is one (although you gotta pay 39 bucks a month for full access) that has Ben refining they're scoring models for a while now and have made me plenty of money.

Coincheckup is another good site and they measure all the metrics.

Lastly but not least make sure the white paper is not copy pasta. Red flag right there! I lost over a thousand US Dollars on Droplex, because I bought into the hype and didn't even check their white paper. If I had done some digging I would have found out pretty quick they are a scam.

Overall good article. It's important to have an idea of the potential Market valuation before you go in thinking you'll have unrealistic gains!

Cheers!
CryptoTrucker

Sort:  

Thanks for the coincheckup tip!

Np. Coincheckup and coinmarketcap are a like the Super Duo!

Know of any other good tools we'd be interested in?

I use coin.fyi, but I think coincheckup can do what it does anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40