You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delving into the mind of a psychopath

in #life7 years ago

I only recently realised how many sociopaths I have worked for and have met in my life. They are master manipulators. I'm glad I'm old and experienced enough now to identify and see right through them.

I used to fear them as a younger man. The god-like CEO with the fake down-to-earth personality and fake super-positive personality. Until he/she switches in the blink of an eye when no one is looking, becoming cold as steel.

In a group, they'll do the benevolent father figure BS, but individually, everyone has suffered under his crushing cruelty. Nobody talks about it of course because they don't want others to know that they messed up so badly that he had harsh words with them.

Everyone fears him, but no one dares making that known and we have organisation-wide Stockholm syndrome.

Today I can spot them a mile away and avoid. When circumstances force me to engage, I take a superior attitude. They are defective and lower than me.

Sort:  

Yes I agree theyre everywhere! Have to be very discerning living in this World unfortunately!

Your analysis is spot on, @nonsqtr! Avoidance is the only viable course of action with these people. Especially the ones that say they always have your best interests at heart. It's all a ruse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53