You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day Seven: So Then, Is There a Heaven?

in #life7 years ago

Thanks for reading this one. Not many eyes have been here. As you can see, I started out here just like any number of other new members. Putting my all into my posts, getting skunked.

Me being here and the success to come later. It felt guided somehow. This website was handed to me out of nowhere. A random video from Youtube's autoplay feature. I had no control over discovering this place. That in itself is odd enough.

As this piece says though, and I'm still the same way. Though I know something feels strange, I still think it had to been a coincidence. I'd go crazy otherwise. These stories are only the tip of the iceberg. Not sure I even like talking about it. People think you're crazy.

Sort:  

I definitely know how you feel. Right now its more of a weight on my shoulders,
people will think i'm crazy if I tell them that.

How I discovered this website was all because my friend wanted to play some video games. He order me an uber or lyft so I could get home lol, and I was talking to the guy that was driving me home. I just mention to him that I do a little bit of graphic design. And that's when he told me about Steemit. I thought it was just another website that I wasn't going to go to. So 2 months later, I had a gut feeling that I should come to this website. I ended up meeting with the guy that drove me home and he just talked about the ins and outs of the website. So, I made an account and I got tons of up votes on my 2nd and 3rd post. I was so ecstatic. Then that's when I found out that I couldn't go to my private college, even though I was accepted. Basically the school was so expensive . After that, that's when HF 19 happen. I'm grateful and i'm blessed that I found this website. I just can't explain it man. All of these things happen for a reason. The timing of it was too impeccable. By the way, here's his user name, lovejoy.

You're doing quite well actually. I was blogging here when Steem got as low as 6 cents. That only meant we received a lot of Steem, but the post would show $5-10, if that. I didn't care, I knew it would be worth more someday, so I held on to everything. I still saving up for a new life.

Learn about the internal market. It's up there in the options where chat is located. The value of Steem is dropping but SBD is rising. You can use the internal market to buy Steem with SBD, ideally when the value of Steem is low. Then when Steem rises you can buy SBD with the Steem you purchased and end up with more SBD than you started with. It's still risky, the value of Steem might go lower instead of higher, things like that. Never sell for less than you paid, just wait it out, you should be able to see some profit. Learn about it first though, don't just jump in. You can keep going back and forth like that though. Usually worth it in the end.

Yeah, I haven't touched the market yet. I'm afraid I might mess up or something lol

@nonameslefttouse Guided, yes, that's the word...

Nietzsche — 'The time is gone when mere accidents could still happen to me; and what could still come to me now that was not mine already? '

And another quote, because my mind is full of them, Joseph Campbell — 'The psychotic drowns in the same waters in which the mystic swims with delight.' Dangerous stuff, but worth living for

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46