You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts On What Good Content Truly Is Using Real World Examples and A Clear Head

in #life6 years ago

The entitlement issues bother me just as much as they bother a lot of others. I did not and do not expect my post today to be the best post on Steemit and I will not be earning the most money. I'm fine with that. I'll just try again tomorrow. It's no big deal.

I would hate to see so many of the great minds I see around this place get drowned out by the Facebook mentality and it's hoard of zombies. That place is toxic.

I don't have enough voting power either. If I had more, I'd vote more. I'm already maxed out as it is. If people want to make more money, they need to power up so their votes are worth more, then help each other. It's a simple concept.

I too feel blessed that people actually pay attention to my work. I know when I'm sitting around acting like a goof, that behavior isn't for everyone. If what I did wasn't working at all, I would have changed things up, much like I did when I noticed at first how nobody was paying attention to me. It wasn't the platform's fault, it was mine. I'm glad I recognized that fact early on.

Probably if others didn't know you were paying the other people to be your friend. They would want to jump on the bandwagon and be cool by association too. Isn't that what they hope for when they pay the vote bots to be their friend?

That is exactly what they're hoping for. Fake friends attract more fake friends. Good luck with that when you need someone to have your back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42