You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now I Will Show You A Picture of What I Did Today (Doesn't that sound exciting!)

in #life7 years ago

I was voting up comments at 10%, but only giving out half of what that vote could actually be worth. Now, I'll be able to vote 5%, and maybe a little more often.

While I wait to be charged up, I'm conducting a little experiment as well. A few experiments, actually. I'm happy with the results of the experiments I'm not saying much about, so far.

As for voting up posts... I think, rather than dropping random bombs on people in the form of large votes, I'll be giving consistently smaller votes to more people. In the long run, they'll actually earn more this way. If I hit five posts out of seven with 25% power, that's still better than one post out of seven at 100%. I should be able to manage that better. Some days I go a bit overboard on the 100% votes because the posts deserve it. Then, I can't do anything for them for a few days. That's not working, and that's what drained my voting power.

Sort:  

It's crazy to think of being in a position where your voting power is high enough that people really notice when you don't! If/when that happens for me, I think it will major stress me out. Mine is starting to get up there; it's nice to be able to move the amount up a little at least, but it's not enough where people would be disappointed if I didn't.

Anyway, I always appreciate, but you're my buddy whether you upvote me or not! It's made a huge difference for me, and I always smile when I see it, but just do what you gotta do!

The voting power hit 100% a little while ago, so I quickly went around and voted as much as I could for now, then it'll charge if and when I finally decide to sleep.

I certainly don't want to disappoint people. I'm not in the business of building people up just to break them down. I've had solid support come and go over the many months I've been doing this so I know the feeling isn't good when it happens. It seems every time I get the ball rolling towards the next tier, I get cut in half, but I keep on going like a madman! Even on my days off, here I am.

This little waiting game and experiment has proven a lot to me. I've met some damn good and genuine people here. Class acts. Yourself included.

Another way I can help is to encourage anyone else who might read this to check out @kayclarity's blog. She likes to sing for us, her writing is top notch and she works hard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61098.42
ETH 2470.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64