You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gift: WTF, I Didn't Want This.

in #life8 years ago

I was lucky enough to be broke! I made it known well in advance. People still insisted they'd like to get me something and asked what I'd like. I said socks. I have a lot of socks now. I like socks! Socks are awesome. I don't drink very much, but I did have a few drinks with family last night and probably will again today. My kids are happy, I'm happy and it's just another regular, normal day.

Merry Christmas @giantbear!

Sort:  

Burglars poisoned my dog...ultimately killing him. While we were at the vet the bastards simply walked into my house and stole my laptop and tablet...also other phones and tablets and laptops in the house...everyone is safe though...

Oh @giantbear I'm so sorry to hear about that. Inconvenient and unpleasant as it is to have your gear stolen, they can be replaced. But heartbreaking to hear about your dog. Hugs xx

Hi @kiwideb thank you...so unneccesary but we will get through this. Hope you had a lovely Christmas...xx

Wow... that's not good news at all. I'm really sorry to hear this. Nobody in this life deserves that. Everyone is safe, so that's a good thing. There's always the bright side, though at times it's a little dim. Stay focused on it even if you have to squint hard to see it. These things have a fancy way of making people stronger. Be a fighter and kick it's ass.

Believe me we are prepared if they try to come back. I will not just kick their ass's!

"You gotta do what you gotta do." People who steal like that are usually cowards though. Probably never see them again, which is a good thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48