You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My best and worst job ever.

in #life6 years ago

My best job, so far, is this nutty blog I run here.

My worst job was being a dishwasher in a five star restaurant. Even though I was the highest paid dishwasher in Edmonton, even though they fed me fantastic food, even the free beer every night while I worked; those perks simply didn't cut it. I could not find a way to enjoy that job. I do miss the people though.

Sort:  

I forgot to mention in my post that Steemit is the best job, but I meant jobs before we're Steemin' :-D. I understand that washing dishes for a very long time can be pretty boring. At least you had a job to pay the bills in a 5 star restaurant, even though it was your worst job. Luckily you got fantastic food, free beer and nice colleagues to get a bit motivated. Good that you now can be your "own boss" by posting here on Steemit.:-).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66