You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seriously Saturday: Slowly Preparing Myself

in #life7 years ago

Comedy is fun. It's powerful and brings out one of the only true human emotions that cannot be faked. Even if I'm having a bad day, I can still come out here and put on a little show for everyone. It helps to take away from their bad day, as well as mine. When I'm being serious, I still want people to feel good. Comedy can take a lot out of me. If you saw yesterday's little show and then what took place after, just know, something like that drains me. It's not a bad drain though. Today I bounce back with this to help recharge myself and hopefully a few others. It's my pleasure to share this here with everyone today. There was another conversation that took place recently in my life. That talk inspired this whole thing. Though I'd much rather maintain a private life and keep to myself, sometimes it's best to open the bottle and pour some on the ground as a tribute to all who've had my back here. This message today is why I spend most of my days trying to put smiles on faces or at least creeping you folks out somehow. I have nothing to be pissed off about(though I do enjoy a little rant from time to time!).

Thanks for stopping in again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60478.98
ETH 2653.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45