You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Was a Bad Kid: The Doorstops

in #life6 years ago

I'll be publishing a book full of my shorts sooner or later. I want to have enough material to make it thick. It'll be a combination of my life and fiction, and of course jammed with humor. Looking forward to it, but right now, even with hundreds of posts published here, I don't think I have enough.

Chris learned his lesson. Keep in mind this was back when a school fight was just boys being boys. I asked him if he tattled, he admitted to it. I got off my swing, put my baseball glove on, then slapped him across the face. We were still friends after that and he never told on anyone ever again. For some kids, I think tattling was the only way they could get attention.

Sort:  

Your stories coupled with your artwork? Man, I would definitely by a Hard Cover Edition of that! You definitely have enough material here for a book, possibly two. Trust me, thicker is not always better- it just costs more to have it printed and doesn't put anything extra in your pocket. This I learned from my recent foray into the publishing world with a 550 page novel :)

Well, maybe I'll build up enough for three books, then take a nice holiday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63167.88
ETH 3372.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45