You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Quit: Can't Take It Anymore

in #life7 years ago

Yeah. I honestly wanted to just tell people. I like to stick to my guns, I like to prove people wrong. If they think I'll fail, watch me, I won't. If I keep it all to myself, there's a strong chance I'll cave in, because what nobody knows won't hurt them. Does that make sense? I'm an oddball. I like to make my intentions known to the world. Seems to help things.

Sort:  

Accountability is a good way to handle it, makes perfect sense. Harder for the firestick to make excuses for you to pick it up :0)

Still going strong. Slightly irritable though. Someone sent me a strange message on here. Apparently :) that means smug? I got a good chuckle.

Good for you, and if you weren't irritable I would think you might be inhuman, lol. A smug message? Or they called you smug? Where, in your comments?

It's there somewhere. I think I'll just stick to grammar, though people will still find ways to add their own meanings to my words as well. Good times!

I just remembered to vote on the comments, gotta make a habit of it, especially now that I'm up to two cents, which means you are too. :)

I have to be careful not to drain my vote power as well, but you're right.

I know, I realized I had to stick to voting on comments directed at me, the day that I was voting on everyone's comment sunk my vp too far. But I'm at over 96% right now, so all good :)

My daughter loved this (when she was nine) (It's for Tuesday...I wonder, in your current state, will this song make you laugh? Or will you be...
TRIGGERED. LOL!

That act rarely makes me laugh, to be honest! I've seen so many variations of the same thing. Thanks for sharing though. Haven't been triggered yet. If my new post flops, that might do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50