You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digging for Magic in the Chat Pack

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Live, unedited and without much thought put into this I'll say:

  1. I'd put the moon in my backyard because it would be more fun jumping on that than a trampoline.
  2. I'd make those kids read the Encyclopedia Britannica, 1986 edition. That way they'd know what the internet actually feels like(that made perfect sense in my head).
  3. I'd cover chocolate bars with actual chocolate because the stuff we get nowadays is more like something they concocted in a lab during a science experiment about what makes certain turds float and others sink.
  4. Trying to light my cigarette.
  5. Being able to lick my own....

And it looks like we ran outta time! Darn.

Sort:  

Encyclopedias, chocolates, lighters...they don't make 'em like they used to.

If I would have known today's stuff was going to be of such poor quality, I would have invested in a warehouse full of 80' and 90's junk. Then, instead of being here trying to make Steemit great, I could be selling Bics and Mars Bars that actually work out of the back of a van somewhere nice.

Trying to remember if Mars Bars had some special level of productivity in the 90's.

Unicorns used to fly out of them and mow your lawn.

So that's where all the horse shit that was everywhere back then came from.

Yup. Then they repurposed the shit and that's where today's Mars Bars come from.