You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What

in #life7 years ago

You're a fan of this minimalist stuff, eh? I've done others and I suppose this one is growing on me, a bit.

I'm certainly not knocking down this approach. Even though I personally think this one is crap, LOL, proving that it still takes thought to accomplish was the point. There's always more than meets the eye.

I did sell a digital file that's meant to be printed, long ago. I don't think she ever took it to the print shop though. Part of the plan is to sell prints. I just don't have the resources now to start printing and distributing. I'm working on the catalog, slowly. This one can't be printed properly though. It's much too small. It was made for demonstration purposes. I honestly didn't think anyone would like it!

Sort:  

That often happens to me, paintings I make that I'm sort of "meh" about, often sell quickly where ones I think will sell quickly sit for years sometimes lol I do like the minimalist abstract stuff, the more I make my new 80's inspired style art the more I see how fun it can be to play with simple shapes and bold "sections" etc... It does take some thought, or, at least it takes the ability not to overthink and just DO lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67