You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Cook Steemit Crack and Destroy the Neighborhood

in #life6 years ago

But if all of you with low SP vote a lot, to the point where the vote isn't worth anything, then you have nothing to support each other with.

They shouldn't even be calling it nothing. Nothing is zero. If 100 of you added up what they call nothing, you'd see something more than nothing beside your posts.

It took me a few months of posting everyday just to be able to give people 1 penny with my vote. They changed how things work and now people can give a penny or more within the first few days of being here.

This is how the world works though. What was once something to me is now nothing to everyone else. I even hear people complain about only earning $3 on a post. Well shit. I worked pretty damn hard to be able to give people that $3. They don't see that part though.

Sort:  

Part of it is also I'm so used to liking and upvoting on other platforms it's just a common social courtesy I'm used to extending. Trying to cut it down a bit today lol Personally I super appreciate your upvotes - for me any amount is great but seeing more than $1 does make me do a little happy dance - I'm like "Hell ya! I never made dick all for posting on _____" lol

agree! and for the record - i do a happy dance when i have a post that breaks $3. LOL People who are expecting more will live and learn. (or they will leave in a huff.) it IS hard work. and people who don't want to do the hard work look for the shortcuts. They want it now. This is the world we live in.

The thing is.... it doesn't matter WHAT we think of bots - because the bots are here and I highly doubt they're not gonna change that. (maybe i'm wrong!)

I think the biggest issue of all of this really comes down to people watching their own wallets and not everyone else's. Most people aren't mad until they start looking into what everyone else has and wondering why they're not making as much as the neighbor down the street.

maybe they work harder than you. maybe they write better than you. maybe they have a whale friend. maybe they're swindling it (sorry but the system DOES allow for this) maybe they work longer than you. maybe they invested their inheritance. WHO CARES. lololol

wanna get farther? work at it, and I bet you will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62