Sort:  

They have been overextending the goodwill. I am more than willing to give them/him a chance unlike some of the trimmings I have seen. We will see we will see!

The benefit of the doubt, or whatever. Certainly won't see me out there treating them, steemit staff, etc, like punching bags. I don't have that mindset where I think the whole world is out to get me. No paranoid thoughts. Simply doesn't make sense to me to think they'd all want to intentionally run the place into the ground, all while saying there's potential here publicly.

Yeah, I kinda hate that mentality. They are going to destroy the place! Destroy it I tells you.

When the likelihood is that things have a better chance of getting done.

Judging on actions, not on what ifs!

Speaking of actions. Did you see what they did there?

I did, I don't approve much

I'll need to see some results. This can all be spun a million different ways. Good and bad. I see Justin responded. March 6th they'll talk. In between now and then that's all people will do is talk. Those words will paint a picture. That's too much time. Between now and the 6th I expect to see pointless debates and more division. Then it'll be the big day. Words will be said. Fucking words. Then we'll get the official 'it's all good' posts, but people will argue about what was agreed upon, creating more of a divide. All that, and no results. Nothing concrete.

That is one of the things I can't stand the most. The It's all good posts but actually behind the scenes the negative bile is all still being spouted.

We will see how it all plays out but I see the official response (Hey man we are protecting the chain) from a lot of the instigators of this at quite extreme odds with the commentary they have been laying about elsewhere. Are they protecting the chain from a potential threat or do they see the goose of the top 20 witness position being potentially lost as new witnesses come on the scene?

Self preservation is only natural. One could say it's fact they did protect the chain from a potential threat. That word potential though... Like I said, one can spin it however they want and come to a range of conclusions. They've done a fine job of getting their story straight. It's nearly the same message everywhere, and all at once. I want to believe this is all based on good intentions. With so many minds at work putting this together, if there is something fishy going on, I can guarantee someone will slip. Playing the waiting game here will drive me insane. I want to know where this place is headed and I want to know now. Terrible time to focus on my own thing here. Jokes and art. Are people even in the mood? Probably not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71