You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Posting Because You Think Your Stuff Is Interesting?

in #life5 years ago

What I do, when I'm doing it, confuses people, especially at first. Some have targeted people like the characters I sometimes use when I write. @NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself is not me. Mr Himself is not me. This Man is not me. Sometimes people are angry with me over something they said. The Writer/Artist Himself can be a bit arrogant at times. Larger than life itself. So some think I'm arrogant. I mean, I might have my problems, but they're actually angry with a caricature. I'm doing that on purpose, like a wrestler would, so if they're angry with those characters, that means I'm doing a good job. I mean, some days, I'd probably hate those guys too. A lot of those post are meant to be entertainment. Sometimes I'll step out of character, do a post like this; I'm sure at least one person out there is pissed off about it. Can't please everyone. Sometimes, if the flak rolls in, those can actually turn into some pretty good conversations. Just do your thing.

Sort:  

Good advice. In real life I do a good job of being the best version of myself that I can and generally here also, I hold back on the gun stuff at times, but I agree that haters will hate no matter what.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43