My Response To: "Cool art guy, nobody cares apparently. You will never be anybody with your mindset. You're a taker. Entitled to nothing. Welcome to Life. Pussy."

in #life7 years ago

Some days, I feel low. Like I'm not welcome on this planet.
Everyday, I just keep my chin up, move forward.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Bloody Christmas Already.jpeg
Bloody Christmas Already

Yes, some people in our community have nothing but negative crap to say.

My Response:

Merry Christmas.

linebreak1
Credits:
All images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"What speaks louder than words?"
[email protected]

© 2017 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse
(Click the link for previous posts!)

Sort:  

You're doing great work, don't stop doing you!

There's only one option for me, and that's me. Thank you.

Keep doing what you love. Your work is good and you're obviously doing well from it. Let the haters hate and stay down while you keep growing and working on your passion. Merry Christmas 🎄

I love what I'm doing with my life these days.
I can't recall another time I've ever said that.

I am so tempted...you know what, I'm doing it. At least a tidbit of it haha!

Do not let the evil and insolent grind you down.

They only fuel my burning desire to rise.

Pussy Christmas!

What, did I go off piste?

I think you almost hit a tree.

And by that I mean, thanks for the laugh. It's hilarious when people run into trees.

That dude was an ASSHOLE, not worth one moment of your valuable and valued time. His entire blog consists of resteems of one boring graph guy, with a post thrown in that says to Go to Boring Graph guy. He either is a shill for Boring Graph Guy or a sad fanboy.

You are a creator. A thousand of him doesn't equal one of you.

There are a thousand of me's here. Honest artists who want nothing to do with participation awards. To be told you're not succeeding as an artist because you have not found a way to game the system is ludicrous. It took me over a year of hard work to earn what a scammer did in a week. Maybe the low feeling stems from simply not being able to reach through the screen and knock some sense into these fuckers. Saying something, does nothing.

Life is nothing if you don't anything...so work is the best ..thanks for sharing bro

You're welcome. Thanks for stopping in.

I like your attitude!

Welcome to Steem :)

Thanks. That welcome, in a sense, made me feel new. Refreshed.

And refreshed you go out of this, strong and anew.

When everyone is throwing shit, we have to remember that there are other humans on the other side of the screen. Keep doing your thing, you got a new follower :)

I shall do my best. Thank you.

When people try to get you down you just to ignore them as much as you possible can.

If you can't ignore them, handle like you did here and show them and yourself a ton of respect. Bullies don't often know how to respond to that tatic.

Either your right, keep pushing forward and being the best you that you can be.

If all this life stuff wasn't a challenge, I think I would have given up a long time ago.

Good for you taking the challenge. We all have our own struggles, guess it keeps life interesting right?

Nobody likes to watch the same show over and over and over again.

I’m sure every abstract artist has had their fair share of critics and haters and just plain old arrogant dipshits that can’t understand.
Truth is that the art isn’t something that you do for anybody but yourself. If others appreciate it that’s awesome and if they don’t... fuck em.
I’m glad you have found your muse bro!

Going in, I knew full well there would be obstacles. There's nothing out of the ordinary going on here. I stood up for something and they tried to break me down. I'm not glass. I'm a hard hitting Saskatchewan boy who knows how to stay out of the penalty box.

By the way, I'm glad to see you publish a post after all this time. You should fix the unfortunate typo though. I think where you meant to say facets, you wrote fascists. I'm telling you this here, because I didn't want to be that guy on your blog. I needed that laugh though. Damn. That was good.

Lol, it was getting late

It happens to the best of us! Measure twice, cut once. Always proofread. At least it wasn't penis when you meant to say pens.

I don’t know fascists was next level typo. I’m sure some feathers would be ruffled If that wasn’t checked in the NY Times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83