My Article Title is Amazing Today and I Feel Like Telling Everyone Now Instead of Later

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Sorry for breaking the blockchain with my awesome post yesterday.
I knew it was good but I honestly didn't know the whole thing would overheat, or whatever it did.
The gauges popped and Steem was blasting out all over the place.
Springs and cogs everywhere!
Sorry Ned. It won't happen again.

Lesson Learned:

  • Don't bang the keys so hard.

Tap that asterisk.

Why Me.jpeg
Why Me

Since I was away for so long,

I thought I should come out of the gate running.

Two years on the platform for me is two days away.  I've seen it all.

For nearly two years, people have requested a glimpse behind the scenes, so I did that, worked my ass off, finished, hit the post button, and within minutes the entire blockchain froze.

I stayed up all night thinking, if I can finish this post and release it early, more people will get a chance to see it throughout the day and yours truly will top the trending page due to the fact I actually did something awesome.

No dice.

Whatever though.

This isn't the first time I've had to go back to the drawing board.  I literally do that everyday when I'm here anyway, so I'm good at it, I guess.

Today, I don't really have much to say other than this, and most of what I said is bullshit because I know damn well my post didn't break the blockchain.  That's just my luck lately and it's fun to joke about.

I see a lot of folks offering their negative dysfunctional criticism.  They're not happy; I suppose that's normal and to be expected.  It's one day later though and for the most part, it's business as usual.  I know what it's like though when the power goes out.  One hour can feel like an entire lifetime and it's easy to just sit there staring at the television that no longer works in anticipation for it to turn back on because we're somehow "missing something."

If I'm travelling down the highway at a high rate of speed and the vehicle suddenly shuts down due to a censor noticing the engine temperature is dangerously high, yes, it's inconvenient, but in the end I'm happy because if it just just keeps chugging along, that'll mean permanent damage rather than a few hours of downtime.

I guess, in a sense, that's how this blockchain operates, so I'm happy to see things work as they should and it's comforting to know the safety mechanisms function flawlessly.  People can complain all they want if it's a blown engine they prefer but I'm happy those types don't get what they want.

It feels good to be back.

Fun fact:

The last time I took a long break, the moment I came back the value started to trend upwards and nearly hit $8, I think.  I'll take the blame for that one, too.

I have a feeling we're all in for one hell of a ride so strap yourselves in and enjoy the show.

That's all for now.

Have a nice day.

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png
"Maybe next time I'll simply post the art and say nothing. We'll see."

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

May I flip the perspective on that painting?

The girl is actually about to terrorize the monster, not the other way around. She's looking up, nose lifted to scent the beastie. Indeed, it sees her and panics, You can see the sight of that terrifying little girl filling the monster's gaze.

We did see a nice run to 80 cents yesterday so maybe you’re spot on. Your arrival back on the chain to take us to new highs! :D

I always wanted to be a bus driver!

I still haven’t read your backlog of awesomeness since your return, but I realized I’ve not resteemed your art and I do love this piece. The only issue with banging the keyboard hard for an extended period is that your fingers hurt. I know all about it since I’m a noisy typer... Blow engines? I briefly scanned another post and caught the word ‘circle jerks’. Glad to have you back too. ❤️😂

I'm really hard on the enter key. That's probably the one I abuse the most and should probably reinforce it someday or maybe add padding.

I'm sure those people across the coffee shop knew I just finished that line up there. Tap tap tap tap tap BANG! What a strange habit I seem to have.

It is nice to have you back but I want to know who the hell was the block head who broke the blockchain!!!!! Makes me annoyed. No ice cream for them.

At least give them an empty cone to munch on.

What present would you like for your 2 year anniversary?

Posted using Partiko Android

I want to be Batman.

I'll look into it

Posted using Partiko Android


Does this work for you?

You're the one who broke the blockchain, why would you do such a thing? The blockchain is still in beta and can only handle a post awesomeness of 80% or less. A 100% awesome post will cause an overheat, 110% will cause a failure so be careful.

I'll shoot for 99.

One day back and you totally screwed Steemit...

And then I fixed it!

What good news that you reappear ... that means that there is a possibility that the coin starts to rise again ... hahaha. Never leave your good mood ... you make me laugh .. Have a great day!

My good mood leaves me in the dust some days but I'll try my best to keep up.

Ever since you returned, Steem has been trending slowly upwards. It's you!

"Sorry for breaking the blockchain with my awesome post yesterday."

I knew it!

Haha Yeah I was on discord yesterday and steemit not working was the big topic for everyone. I saw a lot of people complaining like you point out but I just figured it was a good opportunity to spend the day screwing around. Sometimes there are little victories in failures.

I got good at being disconnected while I was gone so that bit of downtime didn't bother me. I caught up on some sleep and took in a few movies. Was a good day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63383.41
ETH 3119.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85