Looking Forward to a New Life: The Outstanding Art of an Outsider Standing Out

in #life7 years ago

@NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself here
and
I've been looking forward to finishing this piece for a long time.

Looking Forward - Copy.jpeg
Looking Forward to a New Life


Personally

 
I've been looking forward to this beer.
I like to have one after work. Just one. Reflect on the day, maybe find a way to laugh at the things that got under my skin a few hours ago.

I couldn't find the 9/16 socket. Why can't people just put things back where they found them? Oh well. On the bright side, I got to spend an hour just walking around, looking for tools. I never found it, but I did find those pliers I lost last week.

I've been looking forward to this long weekend.
'C' eh 'N' eh 'D' eh, that spells Canada, eh. 150 years. That's how long this great land has been a country. I suppose that's a long time. We're made up of every walk of life though, so our true history dates back thousands of years.

USA has their July 4th. Canada has July 1. Canada Day. That makes your tongue bounce around a lot when you say it. Try it some time.

Fireworks and festivities. A good time to party. I'll probably just chill though. Maybe go on a dirt bike adventure. I've been thinking about buying a Go-Pro, maybe do a motovlog or two. You folks might enjoy that.

I've been looking forward to the kids finishing school.
This usually means we get to spend a hell of a lot more time together. They live with their mom, which isn't far away. They've always lived with me or their grandparents(my parents) during the summer. Seeing them on weekends is awesome, but now we get to make up for lost time.

I've been looking forward to writing this post.
An interesting new piece of art for you to enjoy. You should be able to see the two people Looking Forward to a New Life, so I thought that would be a fitting title. Producing that image then went on to inspire this entire article.

I enjoy being here. It's a great place to come to escape as well. Finally get to sit down, relax, and shoot the shit with you fine people. Always fun.

Enjoy the art.
Think about what you're looking forward to.
And please, by all means...
Enjoy your day.

linebreak1
Credits:
All images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"Oh Canada!"
[email protected]

© 2017 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse
(Click the link for previous posts!)

Sort:  

I like this one too. I see the two figures looking into their bright, exciting future.

From further back and with the right eyes, you should be able to see how the future is looking back at them. It's a figure too.

Oh yes, I see it now. Interacting with the future. Even better.

Good read man! Do it! Get that GoPro and amaze us with some motovlogs :D
Enjoy your time with your kiddos and make the most out of the summer

Have a good one!

lovely painting...whats the meaning??...to me it feels like....it represent a man coming out of darkness and to bright light..

It can mean whatever you want it to mean. I like to leave these things wide open. Everyone can experience it however they like. Thanks for the compliment!

It's a really nice piece. Deviates from the dominant reds you use. Very optimistic looking. I hope you have a great celebration with your family. My family is off to buy fireworks today for July 4th. It's my husband's version of Christmas and he turns into a big kid with fireworks. Have fun with your dirt bikes if you go!

I remember reading something of yours. You guys had some cardboard cutout fun with fireworks.

I still like the red, but lately, what I do in red hasn't been looking right. It's looking left. Changing things up is always refreshing.

Ah yes...my husband shot fireworks at a cardboard cutout of our former President at our wedding. lol. Now we live on a mountain so we'll be shooting them off the top. Your mixing it up looks nice. I'm enjoying it.

Nice !! I love the color, good work. Thanks for sharing 100% upvoted

Thank you. Appreciate the compliments.

There are two faces and pikachu!
This man approves!

Am I the only one in the world who doesn't know what a pikachu looks like?

Hard to say, have to read the tea leaves or to pray to the blue ball to understand. But.. anything is possible lol.

Ice----->Fire
Diplomat----->Dick
Am I close?
Reminds me of my wife----and---->me
I used to carry around a clipboard and look pissed, I could usually get about an hour out of it too.
Unless you're into brands, check out the SJCAM line, much more affordable with almost as many features as a GoPro.
Get videos of your kids, Jesus one of mine just finished drivers training, seems like only yesterday he was throwing up breast milk on me.

My oldest goes for her license this summer. I know it well. Where did the time go? I guess I spent a lot of it doing the very same "busy walk" you speak of. I know that well too.

I don't care about brands. Functionality is number one in my books. I'll look into that. Never heard of it until now.

I got mine for my birthday last year, it was about 25% of what a GoPro cost, virtually a clone and it even had a few features the GoPro didn't. Technology is moving really fast, I'm sure it's already obsolete.

I can't stop myself saying Canada Day now haha.
Well enjoy your beer and I hope you have a great July 1st while you go dirt biking.
I can't wait to see the footage

Canada Day! ... I feel your pain. I'm doing it too. Happens every year.

Still debating on the Go-Pro though, can't really make any promises. I'd have to learn how to edit videos too. Haven't done anything like that yet.

You can just do some raw cuts or random short clips. Doesn't have to be anything fancy

A Moto blog would be great! I think you should do it... also can't stop saying Canada Day.

First off...Happy Canada Day...that does bounce around on your tongue. Nice art work as well. Enjoy your summer time with the kiddo's and be safe whatever you do. Following

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94