It Was No Different Than That Time You Screwed Up

in #life5 years ago (edited)

It's normal to have a distant memory that enjoys messing with the current frame of mind.
Starving ghosts from the past coming back to take another bite,
making it easy to forget you're actually being reminded about how you made it this far.

NoNamesLeftToUse - A Struggle To See.png
A Struggle To See

Problems. Mistakes. Imperfections.

In order to have a perfect life, you'll need those.

Photoshopped selfies and pictures of the latest trendy diet plan, plated to perfection, and ready to be devoured.

Standing in front of the mirror, decked out, ready to share the perfect reflection of the place we all go to make stink.

Smiles. All smiles.

Motivational memes and lessons from history, positive only wash, for the brain, shared but not followed.

The facade,

established.

Now nobody will suspect imperfections when the true colors begin to shine bright as the personality clutches down and enters first gear. Now it's time to go say nasty shit online. Feeling invincible. Don't want to be late to the party. Get in early to be seen and admired the most by the rest of the cast of our new socially deformed reality.

Outrage!

Time to show all how much imperfections displease.

"I can't believe they did that!" "I can't believe they said that!" The blatant lies of the true believer in denial.

Likes, hearts, predetermined facial expressions, a flaming head straight from the depths of hell; they pour in all at once, all meant to mean the same thing. Approval of despair.

Our plastered perfect painted on society is now impressed by the fact someone screwed up and it wasn't them.

We all make mistakes until somebody else does.

Well dressed impatience with a smile.

There it is and here it comes.

Do not dare stand in defense, for you shall be shot down. Allow the shock and appall to eat its way inside the mind. Become them, or else.

The perfection now shifts to be the approved by default hatred of all things current. Right now and all things leading up to now should not have existed! Who's in charge here!

The questions go unanswered for the answer has already been presented. Problem, solved.

But that is never enough.

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png
All content within this blog is 100% organic ACTUAL CONTENT and contains no paid vote additives!
"The one doing experiences a shorter sleepless night than the one waiting."

© 2019 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

The facade falls when behind the closed doors, but what looks back from the mirror is still biased of opinion.

I wonder if people opened the real personalities that inhabit their homes publicly, would they be seen the same by their adoring supporters?

I think it might be like finding out Santa isn't real, yet still magically receiving the gift of thoughts that finally count.

Deep

Posted using Partiko Android

Reflections from the stink room.. I'll save that in my memory banks for a future title to something I'll no doubt whip up whilst making my daily donation...

The stinking pointed finger of deflection and avoidance.. You think I'm bad? Look hither and judge that guy that we can agree makes our mistakes and failings look like moral high ground..

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't think you're bad.

Thank you. I was using some literary device that's confusing upon reading.

The I'm is not me and the you is not you in this comment.. I was referring to the "others" that are not us but could be us, if we are not being the best we that we can be, which is bad.. That makes sense yea?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I was about 98% certain I was reading it as you had intended, but felt like spinning it so I could say what I said.

Even as I write this post as a way to describe what I see in society, I still know I'm just as much a part of the shit-show as anyone else. Can't be above it all. Taking steps to avoid certain traps, yet I know I'll still make a mistake and that could be, at some point, becoming what I see sometimes, for long enough to hopefully be able to snap out of it, learn, carry on.

Precisely, it seems like a good strategy to keep the company of those that grasp this and can be there to hasten the snapping out of it and lessen the frequency of acting a fool.

Somewhere there surely must exist a balance between or dissolution of the US and THEM mentality..

"And after all we're only ordinary men
Me
And you (you, you, you)
God only knows
It's not what we would choose (choose, choose) to do (to do, to do)"
Pink

Posted using Partiko Android

Your biggest enemy is the friend who's always there to encourage the dumb shit we do.

Have you been putting out fires?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Watching from the shadows.

I kind of hate that we are so many different people, depending on who we are interacting with, and I kind of love it. I think wearing a mask only some of the time, and then changing it out, is what makes it acceptable - to always be putting on the same show to everyone is where it starts to get suspect. I'm not sure if that made sense. I've been staring at hurricane data for the last 48 hours and I don't think my brain works anymore.

That makes sense. We've all been in situations where putting the best foot forward is ideal, like a job interview. I remember being on the other side of that desk, asking the questions. Trying to see through it all.

I had another job servicing furnaces. I'd enter homes. Met thousands of people. Not many wear that mask at home. Even when they're frustrated with something, I find in public, people put on more of a show.

Tornado season here ended awhile back. I don't know what a hurricane is like but I know what high speed wind and rain feels like so I just assume it's more of that.

I wonder if seeing the person in their home environment not looking too snazzy is actually seeing a mask - it is the version of themselves sapped of enthusiasm. Maybe sometimes the things that seem like masks are actually the version of the person putting their best foot forward. Only sometimes though. Some people don't have enough depth for all those masks. Too many images in this reply - masks, foot forward - it is exhausting :)

I have already sustained injuries from this hurricane, and it hasn't arrived yet. Wasps. Asshole wasps that have invaded every wind chime and outdoor thing that is likely to blow away.

So I'm sitting here near my porch as I read your comment, and I'm thinking about wind. Then I hear the table on my porch - which is stripped of everything other than this solid metal table that isn't blowing away - when I hear the table lurch.It's wind, I think. Then I remember the winds haven't arrived yet. It must be Big Foot again, or a very organized and enraged swarm of homeless wasps. Damn it, I'd better go get the flashlight.

In life, when I sense someone being inauthentic, I just go with my gut. There are telltale signs, usually. What I wrote above covers a few of them, in my own strange way of using words. It's harder to hide it online, when one can read a hissy fit in one space, then look in another space and see how they present themselves to those they want to impress (or manipulate).

When I'm sitting here trying to write jokes or a even a life post based on life and meant to be entertaining, I have to use that side of me. I can sit here and be serious as well. I often say I can't force anything, especially when I'm being honest about struggling for thoughts.

Damn sasquatches are already out looting? I guess they want the good stuff before everyone else goes shopping. Avoid the lines.

Wasps suck. Here, at this time of year, they seem to love the pine and spruce trees. All you hear is buzzing when around one.

!neoxag 50

Micheal B. Tipping!
Thanks a lot!

You are on trending. You are legend.

Posted using Partiko Android

tip.png

You have received 50 NEOXAG gift from @michealb!

Please check your neoxian.city wallet.
To know more about our tip bot read Neoxian City Tip Bot Announcement Post
To know more about our tribe read this post
To view or trade NEOXAG go to steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78