Get Back to Blogging They Said: It'll Be Fun They Said

in #life6 years ago

People will ask. There's no doubt. No point in waiting for the inevitable questions.

Where in the Hell Have I Been?

 
The obvious question.
A simple answer.

It could be a long story. Maybe short. That sort of thing can be determined later, when it's finished. It shouldn't take long to get to the beginning. That part I know for certain for you see, the beginning is what comes next, but we only seem to be able to see that at the end.

I might have an answer for you. Eventually.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Al Arming.jpeg
Al Arming


Moving Along Nicely

@NoNamesLeftToUse. The Writer/Artist Himself. That's who I am when I wake up in the morning. That same thing happens in the afternoon, if I sleep in. You're probably who you are, when you wake up. They are them, but these are not those when they wake up, or so they say. This all seems normal, does it not?

You see, I'd wake up, much like you or me and no different than anyone else except for that one thing about this that makes me.

What is this, you ask, that makes me, me?

I am not sure, so...

NoNamesLeftToUse - Abandon the AM.jpeg
Abandon the AM

I Went Looking

Can you see?

We won't get anywhere, though, if I keep on saying a whole lot of something about nothing, continuously. That's why I drew you a picture.

It clearly depicts a July morning. Fresh. Me, being me, went straight for that coffee. Then, while standing by the window, I looked through the glass. Outside was on the other side, again. Only after seeing the beautiful morning that was to be the start of my day, did I realize how easy it would be to write an early 90's instant coffee commercial for the tv.

See what I did there?

NoNamesLeftToUse - Cover Your Mouth Next Time.jpeg
Cover Your Mouth Next Time

Done

It was always that easy.

The next fresh July morning wasn't like the others though. This man did something different that day. I did not go to the window. For some strange reason, I thought I already knew what was out there.

I've seen it all, before.
Time to shake things up.

I go crazy. Can you tell?

I started doing... other things. Doing other things felt good. It was a nice summer break. One day at a time. Then one more day. Another and another.

I had fun, being lazy. It was an intense five months as well. During my downtime, I'd be an online content consumer type person rather than the creator of content wizard that I am on here. According to the internet, I must have survived the end of the world at least seven times since summer. Quite the accomplishment for one vacation that happened out of the blue.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Out of the Blue.jpeg
Out of the Blue

This entire one more day thing became a nasty drug though. Felt good at first, but then I found myself chasing a high that didn't exist anymore. That routine became bland, I became bored, but going back to the old routine and getting off the shit once and for all felt like a losing battle.

It's not easy getting back into this groove. I did get an intense rush after hitting that post button again, for the first time. I could easily start enjoying that little buzz and on the daily. There's just one little thing I don't quite have figured out yet.

I still feel like I don't even know where to begin.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Learning to Walk.jpeg
Learning to Walk

linebreak1
Credits:
All images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"That explains...nothing. WTF! Great art though."
[email protected]

© 2017 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse
(Click the link for previous posts!)

Sort:  

I'm finding words difficult right now. Me, who relies on the gift of typing gab, can't seem to figure out the perfect thing to say. I'll give it a go though.
My world was considerably less colorful without you in it. One might say dimmer. I do know what you mean about one day turning into another, I can hardly believe it's been this many months (I have my fingers spread apart to show this) since I last spoke to you.
Me boom said it's the return of the once and future king. lol, me boom, who calls me dreemy weemy, actually I think I might have been shortened to just weemy now, don't ask. He helped. Your energy is irreplaceable but me boom has a lot of that too.
I don't want to overwhelm you with a lot of 'feels', but just know that I greatly (understated) missed our banter, and though it does not appear you will need any shoulder hoisting, if you did I'm your man, er woman, er you know what I mean. Probably. lol.

Missed you.

The time did fly. I can't say I've ever experienced such a quick year. The past two months at least though, I was thinking about being here, doing this. It was on my mind everyday, burning a hole on my brain. Much of the art seen here was produced sporadically during that time, but never finished until now. The first thing I felt after pushing the post button was a sense of accomplishment. I wasn't getting that feeling much in the past few months while taking a break. It's a good one. Feels good to get shit done.

I missed a lot of days of school though. I have a lot of catching up to do. That'll be my current struggle. Finding the time to get to everyone. If there's one change I'm bringing with me though, it's that I'll be putting this down throughout the day. It used to be practically hooked to my veins. People will have to get used to waiting for a response from time to time.

It sure feels good to be back.

Actually, I made that same change. I was kind of pushed into it, life got too overwhelming and busy and I couldn't keep up with the level of engagement. I even had to write a post about it because I was worried that it would start having a really negative effect on my blog. Now I'm finding a good balance I think, some days I'm on a lot, some days not. I have friends here who are die hard and they keep me in the loop in chat fortunately.
You know you can always hit me up in chat with any questions, I'll 'tutor' you until you're caught up.

Wow it's my favorite swirly picture rambly guy! Welcome back!

Do I still got it?

Yes. You still got it. :-)

Yep, you still do. I'm glad you were able to take a break and recharge your artistic batteries.

I guess we'll call this Season 2.

Isn’t it season 3?

There's always a short, mid-season style break. I guess the first break, which was short(but at the time, I thought was long), was the middle-ish. Seems like a good format to run with. Healthy. Five months was too long though. That's probably the max. Any more than that, life starts moving on even faster.

Glad to have you back!

Learning to walk is a great piece. Welcome back, you weirdo

Thanks! The colors on that one aren't something I'd normally use, but sometimes they seem to blend together just right and we get something like that. I'm glad you like it!

You are baaack ! :) your crazy doesn't let me sleep in the dark drawings were missed!

Sleep land is where many of them live. Best to stay away.

Welcome back @nonameslefttouse
I had some time off as well and it was difficult finding the "where to begin" so I jumped in with a photo challenge and moved to the alphabet art challenge. It might have felt like a tentative welcome but so many of our friends are still here. Dive in! The water's fine.

I had a look around. Seems like contests and challenges are as popular as ever. So many of you truly act like old friends though. I've been gone for awhile, I show up, you all treat me as if I never left. Like nothing changed. Thanks for that.

good to see you back i thought your reaction would be like this ;p
article-1046-tzbclhxl.gif

I think this will be my entrance theme music. For some reason the song popped into my mind the moment I read this comment.

hahahh i forget that lol otherwise would make this entry more cooler lol :D

I just came across you, so I was not aware of you being gone. However, the way you write really resonated with me, as today marks the first day I log back into steemit from something other than my phone in far too long(my last post was me trying to get back into the groove, and falling back into another, less productive and far too comfortable groove).
You actually inspired me to do something other than just consuming and work on getting back into creating. Thank you!

I never go into these things thinking I'll end up inspiring anyone. It seems to happen though. You're not the first to say that to me. When it's said, I'm left somewhat speechless. Me? I did that? I don't know what I did or what I do, but I'm glad I did it. Good luck.

Right place, right time I guess! ;) Keep on keepin' on friend!

Wow, your style of writing is addictive. Very thought provoking and good use of pace.

Keep on writing. Looking forward to reading more.

Hey! Thanks a lot. Glad you had fun.

No worries, Your blogs rock!

Good to see you back. You have been missed.

Hi, thanks! People noticed I was gone? :)

Dude, even I noticed you were gone, and I probably have the record for the number of times people go dead on here.

Also, I know the whole post explains it, but I'mma ask anyway-
shakes you viciously like the Happy Mask Salesman in Majora's Mask
DUDE, WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN??!
//SHOT//
literally just wanted to shake you like a rag doll cuz YOU MADE ME HYPER NOW OMG

Where have I been? Even though I wasn't here, I was never truly gone. Nowhere and everywhere, all at the same time. Does that make sense? If not, the shake must have rattled a few screws loose upstairs.

I swear, your crazy way of talking always just cracks me up 😂
But then I'm always left being unsure how to respond 😅

I knew a dude who was speechless once. He spoke sign language.

@theblindsquirl and I were asking each other what happened to you.

I'm reading a book by Robert A. Johnson, called 'Balancing Heaven and Earth', which I think might have some parallels with your recent experience.

There are times to immerse yourself in humanity, and times to withdraw into solitude. Where that balance is, is a very personal thing.

At some point, I might have a few stories to share about wading through this thick and thin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02