RV life ponders and other considerations

in #life6 years ago

While I started out on this journey with a full heart of intentions to simplify my life and focus on my health and well being, I realized that I allowed circumstances get in my way and distractions deter me from the path I was once on. To this day I live in a 38' RV with everything I need. I sit here typing from my dinette with a breakfast plate filled with left overs from my toddler and pondering now if this is all there is. Yes, I recognize that grasses are not actually greener on other sides but today has been a day of pondering how choices have greatly changed my course in my journey to a simpler life. It appears as if in the efforts to purge from the matrix my life actually got more complicated and the things that I did not realize would matter actually do matter. And one of those matters that do matter are bringing another person onto that vision board.

We cannot predict the future but we can sure predict our choices in the present time. For this reason I am writing this to anyone looking to go on a full time journey to live in an RV or even travel in your camper or van. If you started off alone in this journey and are still alone living out this lifestyle most than likely you are on course. The problem arises when you let another person into your life who may or may not have the heart desires that you once had for this lifestyle and it is in this situation that we start compromising our walk to accommodate another being. Love starts strong but then if fizzles if its not grounded in common grounds and then you gotta question if it was love to begin with.

A person willing to give up everything to join you on the journey at first seems appealing but what we may not consider is the fact that they are designed differently than you and this lifestyle, although may appear appealing to them, are not cut out for it. Some people complicate the simplest task because of their desires to make things the best or more quality. Their obsession to make things grandeur and more quality really doesn't fit with the mentality of keeping things simple and easy. What happens is that one partner is OK with things as they are and the other one trying to change it into something better. Neither one is wrong and its OK to be different but this is a huge consideration that has to be made before allowing a second person unto your journey. Think and don't settle for a different path when you were heading the right direction on that path that is less traveled.

To conclude this random pondering, I will acknowledge that its not the end of the road. Some adjustments must be made and a new journey is around the corner for exploration once my mind and heart are aligned again. The difference is I have a partner for life who is a year and half old and a treasure to keep. We all can decide what our choices will be but we never consider the consequences or the blessings of those choices because if we truly did, we would all be making less mistakes. Tho those mistake can turn out as blessings . There is no time like the present because in it we are designing our future and painting the past. Stay on course and when in doubt don't make a move.

On a last side note, I am excited for what kind of future I can design and hopefully my past is an amazing art piece full of lessons learned. !
Hideout7.jpg

RV ME.jpgRV in snow.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64