The Sims 1: Don`t you miss it?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I remember getting home from school, tossing the school bag into the corner of my room and turning on my computer to start my real life, sims life. Trying to flirt with my dream girl and make future dreams. My job my, my money, my house and my choices. I had completely free and independent life as a child.

Here is the amazing soundtrack you can listen while reading the rest ;)

This first game of the series is probably my favorite. It was a real revolution in pc game history. I remember sitting in front of my computer for many hours, night and spending entire summer yet never getting tired of it. Although, I played The sims 2,3 and 4 later on, they were never the same for me. I think it has something to do with simplicity of the life in first sims world. I suppose it is something we can´t easily have in our real lifes.

Another unforgettable thing about this game is its soundtracks. They are probably the best game soundtracks in history. The songs were composed by Jerry Martin, Marc Russo, Kirk R. Casey and Dix Bruce.

Single or family, career or fun, outgoing or reserved, it`s all available to play as you wish in this game and you can start playing your dream life in a minute. I think this is why we all loved it so much.

Its expansion packages made the game even more addictive. Livin' Large brought new items and characters to sims world. With House Party we were able to invite our friends for crazy parties, Hote Date allowed us to live our dream relationship and once Vacation arrived we`ve got new places to travel to. And then Unleashed came to introduce us cute animals which we could adopt. Superstar gave us a chance to become famous and Makin' Magic was all about casting spells and turning your annoying friends into a frog.

The moment I decided to write about this game and start to type on my keyboard, I took a break and found a working link to download it. So, while you are reading this article, I will probably be inside sims world again. After 17 years, this game is still not old to me.

TR

The Sims 1: Ozlediniz mi?

Okuldan gelip cantami odanin bir kosesine firlatip hemen bilgisayari acip gercek hayatima, sims hayatima daldigim gunleri cok iyi hatirliyorum. Hayallerimdeki sevgilimi etkilemeye calisip gelecek planlari yapardim. Kendi isim, kendi param, kendi evim ve kendi secimlerimdi. Cocuk yasimda ozgur ve kendi ayaklarimin uzerinde durdugum bir hayat sunuyordu The Sims 1.

Yazimin devamini okurken o muhtesem oyun muzigini dinlemek isterseniz buyrun ;)

Serinin bu ilk oyunu benim favorim. The sims, bilgisayar oyunlari tarihinde bir devrimdi. Bu oyunun basinda gunler, geceler hatta yaz tatilleri gecirmeme ragmen yinede bikmadan oynamaya devam ettim. Daha sonra gelen devam oyunlari Sims 2, 3 ve 4`u oynamama ragmen ilk oyundaki keyfi hicbir zaman alamadim. Sanirim bu oyunu farkli kilan sey simlerniz ile yasayabildiginiz hayatin cok komplike olmamasiydi. Galiba bu da gercek hayatta kolay kolay elde edemedigimiz bir durum.

Oyunun bir diger unutulmaz yonu muzikleriydi. Muhtemelen oyunlar tarihinin en guzel muziklerine sahip bu oyun. Besteler Jerry Martin, Marc Russo, Kirk R. Casey ve Dix Bruce tarafindan yapilmis.

Yalniz veya aile, kariyer veya eglence, sosyal veya ev kusu. Nasil bir hayal ederseniz edin, bu oyunda onu 2 dakika icinde kurup yasamaya baslayabiliyorsunuz. Sanirim oyunun bu kadar cok sevilmesinin sebebi bu.

Oyuna daha sonra eklenen paketler daha da fazla bagimli olmamiza sebep oldu. Livin' Large yeni esyalar ve karakterler getirdi sims dunyamiza. House Party sayesinde arkadaslarimizi toplayip cilgin partiler duzenleyebildik. Hot Date bize hayallerimizdeki gibi bir ask hikayesi yasama firsati sunarken, Vacation ile seyahat edebilecegimiz yeni yerler eklendi. Unleashed sayesinde evcil hayvan sahibi olabildik. Superstar bizlere bir yildiz olma sansini getirirken, Makin' Magic buyuculuk ogrenip sevmedigimiz arkadaslarimizi kurbagaya cevirme imkanini sundu.

Bu oyun ile ilgili yazi yazmaya karar verirp klavyenin tuslarina basmaya basladigimda bir an icin ara verip once oyunu yukleyebilecegim bir link buldum. Simdi sizler bu satirlari okurken, ben buyuk ihtimalle tekrar sims dunyasina dalmis olacagim. Aradan gecen 17 yila ragmen bu oyun hic eskimedi benim icin.

Sort:  

I loved the original Sims game. I could not get into Sims 2 or 3 but my wife loves them. I have most of the expansion packs (and they are dirt cheap when you find them now). Still a great game to play and there are tons of free add-ins you can grab now.

I can not even play the last two versions for more than a few hours without getting bored, I miss the old Sims. I think Sims 2 was my favorite; the world building was the best and the characters the most attractive.

Ahaha çok güzel oyundu gerçekten, birilerinin hala hatırlıyor olması çok güzel. Social'ı arttırmak için ne uğraşırdım yaa.

I agree that there is nothing quite like the first one. Especially with that money cheat code...

Oh man, I love that game. I found your post while reading @aggroed minnow support project. So yeah, good idea putting it out there.
I remember how fun it was deleting doors in Sims so that your guest could never leave! You could befriend him/her and marry in the same day. Awesome stuff. Also, some other pluses were of course setting random fires and removing pool ladders. Good times :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48